Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City

Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City

Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
616 S. 200 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The staff was nice and helpful while checking me in.
The elevator and hallways smelled like a combination of cigarettes, death, and Lysol. This hotel was gross and sketchy.

Just walking through the dark narrow smelly hallway made me feel nauseous. I just left and got a room at another hotel and considered the money I already spent on the room a loss.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yang from Chicago, IL
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from San Diego, CA
May 17, 2014
2.0
Has not been updated in 20 years. Breakfast was a joke, muffins, cereal and watered down juice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
April 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Not a thing
The staff was rude and made it clear that they could not make any changes other than from smoking to non smoking. I guess its my fault as it was the very first time using your services for hotel accommodations.

When I goggle searched the hotel it looked like a good area and I was looking for a hotel close the university of Utah. Again the receptionist was rude although I offered to pay for the upgrade. The elevator was smelly, the carpet worn out, the elevator buttons where almost falling off. The bedroom was smelly, curtains stained and the doors did not close properly with out additional pulling of handle. The room was booked for my 17 year old son and myself, imagine my shock when on the lawn there were what seem like homeless people hanging out. A lady right outside the hotel clearly was a street walker, stared at my son and I the entire time we parked and exited our vehicle. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
How easy, simple, and quick it was to get the room, and the process to check in was great, and the customer service was awesome.
When I asked for an extension to footer the room, the front ,desk said it was okay, then told me I needed to leave.

I stay there a lot and am a great priceline and hotel customer and feel that I should have been treated better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Poor lighting in the room. Could have better towels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was near the convention center and the manager was friendly.
As a frequent business traveler of 10+ years, this hotel was the worst that I have stayed at in many years. They had no non-smoking rooms available at check-in

It is not worth going into but this hotel was the worst!

Couple
John from American Falls, ID
January 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
close to va
dirty

too much furniture in room bathroom not clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Bryon, GA
July 29, 2013
2.0
I was upset that the regular hotel rate was what I paid from priceline
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabel from Yuma, AZ
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like anything.

Staff not very helpful. Breakfast are old muffins and cereal.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg