Dover Downs Hotel & Casino

Dover Downs Hotel & Casino

Dover Downs Hotel & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1131 North Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Hotel Guest Rating for Dover Downs Hotel & Casino in Dover

# 2 of 19 hotels in Dover
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dover Downs Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tamara from Chesapeake, VA
April 25, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice, clean, good size. Location is good.
Yes, they don't advertise the buffet or the crab dinner, we had no idea they had that. The breakfast buffet is upstairs and really out of the way, most people don't even know it exists, they should fix this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
location
no microwave in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
March 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
Casino connected to hotel with several restaurants
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake Beach, MD
February 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
The cleanliness.
The beds were old and uncomfortable. The lack of hospitality at the hotel and casino. The front desk personnel were excellent but the wait staff at the casinos bar were poor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown Square, PA
February 3, 2016
Couple
7.0
Room was large and tidy. Hotel was easy to get to.
Clock in our room kept making a crackling noise. Had to unplug it to be able to sleep. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. No PBS on the television. Couldn't find a parking spot and therefore had to valet the car.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
December 29, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
November 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Baltimore, MD
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room we had was very nice, as well as the hotel Everything was clean and in perfect condition.

We had not been to dover downs before, decided to stay there at the hotel because we were visiting our grandchild at DSU. I will definitely be going back, I loved the casino every slot machine that we like they have. The whole casino was clean and well maintained. the hotel is ritzy and a great place to get away and just enjoy yourself

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The casino was there
The customer service was horrible. The front desk was not inviting and on the day of my check out I requested a late check out and the maid just walked in on me twice. I called the front desk and they were like ok.?? I didn't understand that?

If it was not for the casino not sure if I will stay there again. Should of stayed at my other hotel.

Couple
John from Columbus, NJ
July 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Mediocre @ best, nothing bad, nothing great
Odor when first walking into the room, possibly stale cigarette smoke smell

No real bargain, they won't see me again.

Reviews of Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.