Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets in Banff

Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
525 Tunnel Mountain Road
Banff, AB T1L 1B2

Hotel Guest Rating for Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets in Banff

# 2 of 40 hotels in Banff
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large patio off of the bedroom and a wood burning fireplace in the living room! It was also nice having a liquor store and convenience store attached to the hotel. Underground parking was great too!

For people travelling with children, this is a great choice. The rooms are spacious and there's a ton of included ammenities such as a hot tub, pool, indoor water slide, playzone, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medicine Hat, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful outdoor hot tub,great indoor water slides ,2 indoor pools w/ hot tubs also...convience store/ laundry/ liqueur store all right there Would stay again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff courteous, needs well looked after.
Had problems with the fireplace damper; smoke issues.

Dependable for comfort. Been here for ski trips before.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Weston, MO
September 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location. It was not in walking distance of Downtown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Airdrie, Canada
May 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great place for familiars.

Family oriented with kitchenettes and real fireplaces.

Group Traveler
Johanna from Taipei City, WA
October 3, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
It's nice to stay at the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets with family and we saw the moose from our room in the morning. ^0^
Family Traveling with Young Children
Minjoo from Victoria, Canada
August 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything

Room is clean, pools fun, close to downtown Banff, kids playzone was awesome, and the kids loved the waterslides. I love the kitchen, it was clean and very nice.We would definately recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matan from Bellevue, WA
July 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The water slides.
The rooms weren't very clean and were old and damp.

This hotel is located about a 15 minute walk (up hill) from down town so for grocery and stuff you will need to drive. This is a cabin type room with living space and a bed room, kitchenette etc. Our room was semi clean. The pool is great with 2 water slides. They have a sauna but it smelled of mildew.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tricia from Regina, Canada
June 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It felt like a home away from home.
The couch was very dusty.
Couple
Dennis from Calgary, Canada
October 26, 2010
Couple
10.0
It was very quiet, simple and well priced.

We enjoyed staying here. It had everything we were looking for, and with Priceline we got an incredible deal. It was quiet and pretty, clean and loved having the wood fireplace. We would stay there again for sure.

Reviews of Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg