Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
525 Tunnel Mountain Road
Banff, AB T1L 1B2

Hotel Guest Rating for Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets in Banff

# 4 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kathleen from Stewiacke, Canada
June 6, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Needs to be remodelled. Rooms are stale and smell of wood smoke. Expensive for the poor quality of the loft suite
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
September 18, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
Definitely not walking distance to downtown for older set.
Old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
September 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was close to everywhere we needed to be.
It was in need of an update
Group Traveler
Jin from Consort, Canada
February 21, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
I have six people maximum room but they charged extra person $20 /each day more than 2 people. This is no good for customer. Some kind cheating. Thanks. Jin Sung
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My 5 and 9 year olds loved the waterslides and the play area. Our room was fine.
The room was so hot at night it was impossible to sleep. We contacted maintenance and he claimed it was the light bulbs heating the room up. Not sure I would stay again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
the trip was too short!
Senior Travelers
Stella from Medicine Hat, Canada
April 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Our room
Got lost several times. Pool with slides was not open during the day for those who stay around the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melville, Canada
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The play structure was exactly what we were looking over and the underground parking was an unexpected bonus as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large patio off of the bedroom and a wood burning fireplace in the living room! It was also nice having a liquor store and convenience store attached to the hotel. Underground parking was great too!

For people travelling with children, this is a great choice. The rooms are spacious and there's a ton of included ammenities such as a hot tub, pool, indoor water slide, playzone, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medicine Hat, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful outdoor hot tub,great indoor water slides ,2 indoor pools w/ hot tubs also...convience store/ laundry/ liqueur store all right there Would stay again
Reviews of Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.