Doubletree Washington

Doubletree Washington in Washington Dc

Doubletree Washington

Doubletree Washington Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1515 Rhode Island Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Washington in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people are the front desk were so receptive and nice.
The carpet in the public area needs cleaning. They have an awful smell,

The hotel is in a good location of DC, walking distance to most places.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Incredibly nice and eager-to-please front desk staff; clean, fairly spacious room that was either recently renovated or very well maintained
Hotel-wide settings prevented me from turning the A/C in my room below 68. I am very heat sensitive and, even in mild weather, like my room cooler--but on a humid weekend with consistent temperatures of 97 degrees, the 68 setting got uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great to restaurants and night activity.
Parking was expensive and no complimentary coffee was provided.

Nice restaurant with bar happy hour specials.

Couple
Paula from Canton, GA
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfy beds, great staff.
No.

Close to metro stations, White House, and great restaurants.

Couple
Julie from Pensacola, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location....close to everything and the metro
No continental breakfast. Wouldn't let me use my Hilton Honors card. No refrigerator in the room. Internet was not free until I asked why my hilton honors card wouldn't let me log in, then they gave me the code to log in.

I felt like they didn't appreciate me as a customer since I booked my reservation online.

Alvin from Durham, NC
July 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0

The first two hours at the hotel were horrible. When we arrived, they did not have any remaining parking spots for guests, even though it was only a half hour after official check-in. We were told that they arranged to park cars at another hotel in the area, but when we arrived at that place - they stated that there were no remaining spots for guests from our hotel. We then roamed around DC (not knowing the area) to try to find street parking that was not in a permitted zone. After an hour of searching for parking, I went back to the hotel and asked to speak to the manager and was very forceful about how unacceptable the situation was. In the end, I was given a staff parking spot but it really should not have gotten to that point. In the end - after the first two hours of my staff being terrible, I was still charged about 50 dollars for parking! Terrible customer service! Besides the first two hours being a disaster, the rest of the stay was average. Completely not worth the parking chaos, though ...read more

Couple
Richard from Big Stone Gap, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
For the price I paid for the room, it was much too small. Elevators were a bit slow.

I believe the hotel bills itself as being within walking distance to most of DC's attractions. This is a little misleading. Yes, you can walk but it's at least a mile to most of the lower end monuments and 2 miles to the Capitol. We enjoy walking so this wasn't an issue for my wife and I but some could be unhappy with the distances.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex Junction, VT
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Staff at hotel were also great. Very friendly and helpful.
Room needed to be uodated. Was not very clean and mattress was old. Public areas were worn and in desperate need of an upgrade. Room was very small as was the bathroom.

Location and staff were great. room was very small as was the bathroom. Room was not very clean. Would not stay here again if I could help it. There are bettewr choices in the area.

Reviews of Doubletree Washington
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg