Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest
Huntsville, AL 35802

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South in Huntsville

# 3 of 38 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
January 10, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel Employee at checkin was very professional, personable and polite!
Mid way through the night, thermostat went out...no way to adjust temp...not good!
Senior Travelers
Jane from Caledonia, MI
November 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It's close to family and I really like the suites as opposed to a regular room as I have space to have my family over to visit. The living-room is separate from the bedroom. The hotel and staff are awesome.
I was late for breakfast every morning and too early for lunch, so I never ate at the hotel. They took the coffee stand down too early. There is no continental breakfast.
Couple
David from Warner Robins, GA
November 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the AC was great!
The amenities were a little pricey, but that's to be expected in a hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
November 14, 2015
8.0
Pretty nice conversion.
Yes, they had the entire room carpet cleaned in the middle of the day. When we cam back to rest in the afternoon, the floor was soaking wet. My slippers got soaked in a manner of minutes, as well as the bottoms of my pants! It was exteremely uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Birmingham, AL
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice public spaces. The outdoor area was very nice and the furniture was stylish and comfortable.
Couple
Kenneth from Speedway, IN
May 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
the hotel has clean rooms and very good cookies on check in
there's not one thing that I did not like about this hotel friendly staff clean rooms beautiful pool everything was excellent
Couple
Bart from Jacksonville, FL
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, clean rm. The bar and restaurant was little pricey for the location in my opinion.
The location was ok. Not great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Skiatook, OK
November 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Shower pressure, bed, and restaurant, fast check in and check out.
Lack of staff to assist, location is not convenient for downtown, pool is outdoors, no tub.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great large room, spacious living area with nice bathroom between the bedroom. Bed was real Comfy
There wasn't a direct plugin for internet, they did have Wi-Fi

Great hotel for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from El Paso, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a perfect hotel for a family. Rooms are spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave. There were 2 TV so the kids could watch what they wanted.

Location is great. Right off the Parkway. Close to almost everything we needed to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great cookies. If you want more just ask. This is the second time we stayed here. We will be back. Great little Pizza place in walking distance. This is our home away from home when we are in Huntsville!

Reviews of Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.