Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South in Huntsville

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest
Huntsville, AL 35802

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South in Huntsville

# 4 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Skiatook, OK
November 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Shower pressure, bed, and restaurant, fast check in and check out.
Lack of staff to assist, location is not convenient for downtown, pool is outdoors, no tub.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great large room, spacious living area with nice bathroom between the bedroom. Bed was real Comfy
There wasn't a direct plugin for internet, they did have Wi-Fi

Great hotel for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from El Paso, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a perfect hotel for a family. Rooms are spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave. There were 2 TV so the kids could watch what they wanted.

Location is great. Right off the Parkway. Close to almost everything we needed to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great cookies. If you want more just ask. This is the second time we stayed here. We will be back. Great little Pizza place in walking distance. This is our home away from home when we are in Huntsville!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff Was so friendly and so helpful! Best experience! Room was awesome and beds were so comfy! Loved this hotel!!!!!!
Nothing at all!

The best experience ever!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
April 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and nice rooms. The only thing that was difficult was we were I the second floor and there was no elevator. Kind of difficult for my older Father.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the outdoor space, our room and the cookie I received at check-in
The bathroom needs towel racks to hang the wet towels to dry before the next use seeing that they were encouraging patrons to go green and reuse the bath towels.

It was located in an area where you can work to some shops and the food served for the function I attended was delicious.

Couple
Annie from Conyers, GA
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, clean, quite, friendly, efficient staff
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
No continental breakfast, just overpriced motel restaurant.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Oneida, TN
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
the location was convenient, the grounds and lobby were clean, the business center was easy to use and find.
We were on a business trip and needed to leave early on the weekend mornings. There is no coffee in the lobby until 7am. This was much too late for someone who needs to be out the door at 6am.

The room was average with signs of wear. The sofa bed was horrible; one of our sons who is light weight and in good shape said the mattress felt like sleeping on a chain-link fence. The front door did not close properly and the safety latch was loose. I'm glad we got our bill through Priceline because I feel that it was a fair deal. We were not able to access coffee in the lobby on the weekend mornings because it's not available until 7am. The one morning we did get coffee there were no cups or supplies. The staff was not readily available to assist us so this was frustrating. ...read more

Couple
Henry from Marion, AL
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great, cleanliness, size, space, layout and very accommodating. Location was great as well, staff helpful.
Reviews of Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg