Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South in Huntsville

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6000 Memorial Parkway Southwest
Huntsville, AL 35802

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South in Huntsville

# 3 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
April 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and nice rooms. The only thing that was difficult was we were I the second floor and there was no elevator. Kind of difficult for my older Father.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the outdoor space, our room and the cookie I received at check-in
The bathroom needs towel racks to hang the wet towels to dry before the next use seeing that they were encouraging patrons to go green and reuse the bath towels.

It was located in an area where you can work to some shops and the food served for the function I attended was delicious.

Couple
Annie from Conyers, GA
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, clean, quite, friendly, efficient staff
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
No continental breakfast, just overpriced motel restaurant.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Oneida, TN
July 10, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
the location was convenient, the grounds and lobby were clean, the business center was easy to use and find.
We were on a business trip and needed to leave early on the weekend mornings. There is no coffee in the lobby until 7am. This was much too late for someone who needs to be out the door at 6am.

The room was average with signs of wear. The sofa bed was horrible; one of our sons who is light weight and in good shape said the mattress felt like sleeping on a chain-link fence. The front door did not close properly and the safety latch was loose. I'm glad we got our bill through Priceline because I feel that it was a fair deal. We were not able to access coffee in the lobby on the weekend mornings because it's not available until 7am. The one morning we did get coffee there were no cups or supplies. The staff was not readily available to assist us so this was frustrating. ...read more

Couple
Henry from Marion, AL
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great, cleanliness, size, space, layout and very accommodating. Location was great as well, staff helpful.
Group Traveler
Christina from Whites Creek, TN
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the workout rooms and the hotel period!!
No free breakfast
Business Traveler
David from Marietta, GA
April 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel has a fantastic staff and went through a VERY good renovation. Rooms were large, clean and stylish.
nothing

This was a great hotel and one that I have already been back to. If you do not have to be in downtown Huntsville, this is a great place to stay and only 10 min away. The rooms, decor, staff and food were all fantastic.

Business Traveler
David from Marietta, GA
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
the hotel was Great! This has gone through a fantastic renovation and the rooms, lobby and public spaces were all exceptional.
nothing....this was a great surprise

This hotel exceeded all expectations and the renovation that it went through was done exceptionally. The rooms were very spacious, well decorated and very clean. The public spaces, lobby bar and restaurant were all well above average. This was a great hotel and one that I will be back to in my future trips to Huntsville.

Phyllis from Union Grove, AL
January 3, 2013
5.0
The fact that Priceline and Doubletree would not give me a bill or a receipt or even tell me how much my bill was, and kept putting blame on the other person really ticked me off and I will never use Priceline again nor ever stay at a Doubletree Hotel. I
Reviews of Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Suites By Hilton Huntsville-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg