Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive in Puntarenas

Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
El Roble
Puntarenas 5400
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive in Puntarenas

# 7 of 151 hotels in Puntarenas
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Flor from Los Angeles, CA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff was off the charts
Broken safe and broken closet door

Great place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Carlsbad, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The food and drinks included were excellent. The grounds were beautifully kept and the pools were great!
The black sand beach was too hot--the sand burned your feet! We would have liked to spend more time at the beach but couldn't because of the hot, black sand.

For the star rating it had, I was prepared for less amenities and beauty. The Doubletree was great! An All-inclusive is always a little pricey, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. We have six children and have traveled throughout Mexico, at many all-inclusive resorts. I would not hesitate to recommend the Doubletree in Puntarenas. Also--find Carlos out by the beach, he will hook you up with a great trip! ...read more

Alpesh from San Ramon, CA
April 4, 2013
9.0
staff was very helpful without exception. Room, public areas, buffet area always clean and well staffed. Hotel layout us very scenic. We went during the very busy spring break/ holy week, when hotel was very full but everything was well organized.
Liked everything. Hotel building looks little old but well kept, clean.

Best place to stay in Puntarenas. Feel very safe. Very scenic setting, lots of activities and amenities. Staff friendly, helpful and never said no to any of our requests like asking for vegetarian food options, chocolate milk for kids after dinner etc. This was during the very busy holy week holiday when hotel was packed. Staff still took time to make towel puppets when they made our room. Family friendly place. Lots of activities for everyone. And if you feel like lazying around, hotel has plenty of lounge chairs and hammocks all across the pool and beach area. It does seem little pricey though but then most all inclusive resorts in costa rica are. Overall we were happy with our stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from Flagstaff, AZ
January 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Always say excuse me when you walk away from guest.

great hotel. Poor customer service front desk. It should not take 20 min to check out of hotel with one person ahead of you.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Port St. Lucie, FL
December 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
All inclusive All Drinks, entertainment, snacks are included.
Internet was not provided for free in the rooms.

This is more like being on a cruise ship. You don't need to spend one additional penny everything is included and food is available from 6am to 9:30pm.

Group Traveler
Amy from Walnut Creek, CA
October 24, 2010
Group Traveler
9.0
All inclusive and friendly staff.
The room we reserved was unable at check in.
Couple
Daniel from Wallington, NJ
October 1, 2010
Couple
9.0
They're very friendly and clean. The resort was nice.
The beach was public and not truly conducive for swimming.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Richmond,VA
September 7, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Unlimited availability of food was important for diabetic traveling partner.
Reviews of Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg