Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
El Roble
Puntarenas 5400
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive in Puntarenas

# 1 of 148 hotels in Puntarenas
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 9, 2016
Couple
4.0
The Restaurants that needed reservations
Seemed a little bit outdated.
Senior Travelers
Ruijin from Briarwood, NY
May 16, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
March 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, excellent food, superior entertainment, clean rooms. The whole experience was perfect. Also, the onsite excursions were amazing, and reasonably priced. Loved the stay!
Family Traveling with Teens
Darren from Littleton, CO
February 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great Pool
older rooms
Senior Travelers
Paul from Lula, GA
September 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Food was better than average. Room was ok.View wasn't as good as we hoped. I rate it an 8.No complaints.
Couple
Elena from Copperas Cove, TX
May 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice property. Overall clean and well maintained. Great staff. Quiet and secluded location great for a relaxing getaway. Bottom line I'd definitely come back! Costa Rica is a wonderful place!
Nothing major...couple cleanliness issues but nothing too disgusting to make me not want to stay or recommend in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joan from Wall, NJ
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was frindly
Room was awful and in a poor location.. Wanted a lot of money to upgrade we had 3 people thought we were getting a queen with a sofa pullout, got 2 small full size instead very uncomfortable. Had to ask for washcloths ans hand towels stingy with soap
Group Traveler
Flor from Los Angeles, CA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff was off the charts
Broken safe and broken closet door

Great place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Carlsbad, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The food and drinks included were excellent. The grounds were beautifully kept and the pools were great!
The black sand beach was too hot--the sand burned your feet! We would have liked to spend more time at the beach but couldn't because of the hot, black sand.

For the star rating it had, I was prepared for less amenities and beauty. The Doubletree was great! An All-inclusive is always a little pricey, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. We have six children and have traveled throughout Mexico, at many all-inclusive resorts. I would not hesitate to recommend the Doubletree in Puntarenas. Also--find Carlos out by the beach, he will hook you up with a great trip! ...read more

Alpesh from San Ramon, CA
April 4, 2013
9.0
staff was very helpful without exception. Room, public areas, buffet area always clean and well staffed. Hotel layout us very scenic. We went during the very busy spring break/ holy week, when hotel was very full but everything was well organized.
Liked everything. Hotel building looks little old but well kept, clean.

Best place to stay in Puntarenas. Feel very safe. Very scenic setting, lots of activities and amenities. Staff friendly, helpful and never said no to any of our requests like asking for vegetarian food options, chocolate milk for kids after dinner etc. This was during the very busy holy week holiday when hotel was packed. Staff still took time to make towel puppets when they made our room. Family friendly place. Lots of activities for everyone. And if you feel like lazying around, hotel has plenty of lounge chairs and hammocks all across the pool and beach area. It does seem little pricey though but then most all inclusive resorts in costa rica are. Overall we were happy with our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Resort By Hilton Puntarenas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.