Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5401 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

# 22 of 77 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Vista, CA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was a great size with nice couch and sitting area. The bed, pillows, and sheets were fantastic. There was a quaint little patio with a view of the nice courtyard we enjoyed, and the marble counters in areas were a nice touch. Great location!
The TV was a little small but still nice and the two ice machines that we went to were on the fritz. Other than that, it was a great place!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Defiance, AZ
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and clean.
The tv remote did not work and the rooms were almost maze like, hard to find at night when sleepy.
Solo Traveler
Jerilynn from New Gloucester, ME
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
LOCKED OUT OF OUR ROOM 12 TIMES IN 4 DAYSTHIS HOTEL

THIS HOTEL IS ON DECLINE I HAVE BEEN STAYING FOR YEARS BUT WILL NO LONGER USE THIS HOTEL.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious and beautiful. The staff was lovely to deal with and the outdoor spaces were beautiful.
The bathrooms were a bit dated, though clean. The did have water saver shower heads which was disappointing for the star level and their room service was evidently having a bad night when we stayed (was two hours from time of order to when we got it).

I was really pleased with it overall, would definitely stay there again. I was sad that I did not have enough time to explore all of the grounds, they looked lovely but I just didn't have the time to explore. I was a bit sad that breakfast was not included in the price, but they did have a restaurant on site which was very nice. If you want late night munchies, you will have to order room service. I followed the rabbit warren of sidewalks to where the map said there were vending machines and found only a coke machine. That being said, when I did order room service the quantity and quality of food was mostly what I expected from a hotel this nice. If you are looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay in Scottsdale, this is definitely the place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Facilities were terrific, excellent gym. Pool and grounds were very nice.
Room was a bit noisy - noisy neighbors.
Solo Traveler
John from Milwaukee, WI
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, staff, relaxing atmosphere, multiple pools, affordable food
Too much concrete

Lovely place, kind of quiet when I was there. The concrete is a bit much, but otherwise it is really a beautiful property and the staff really sets it apart. The food was delicious and reasonable. The pools were huge and there were multiples of them. The rooms are quite large and accommodating. You can't go wrong with the location either. I highly recommend it.

Senior Travelers
William from Phoenix, AZ
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and very nice.
Only got two GREAT cookies!! Lol
Solo Traveler
Michael from Tampa, FL
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The pillows were visually unattractive yet quite comfortable.
At best the staff reflected a rudimentary stage of training & education of hotel edict & service.Gross negligence involving adherence of health code, safety procedures, security protocol & basic common operating fundamentals indicative of any star rating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was fantastic and the room was stunning! Rooms are set up like your own private cabin and at beautiful. I will always stay here when I am in Scottsdale
Reviews of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg