Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5401 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

# 15 of 76 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Milwaukee, WI
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, staff, relaxing atmosphere, multiple pools, affordable food
Too much concrete

Lovely place, kind of quiet when I was there. The concrete is a bit much, but otherwise it is really a beautiful property and the staff really sets it apart. The food was delicious and reasonable. The pools were huge and there were multiples of them. The rooms are quite large and accommodating. You can't go wrong with the location either. I highly recommend it.

Senior Travelers
William from Phoenix, AZ
December 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and very nice.
Only got two GREAT cookies!! Lol
Solo Traveler
Michael from Tampa, FL
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The pillows were visually unattractive yet quite comfortable.
At best the staff reflected a rudimentary stage of training & education of hotel edict & service.Gross negligence involving adherence of health code, safety procedures, security protocol & basic common operating fundamentals indicative of any star rating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was fantastic and the room was stunning! Rooms are set up like your own private cabin and at beautiful. I will always stay here when I am in Scottsdale
Business Traveler
Barbara from Missoula, MT
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was great!
The hotel was a bit dated, but was clean and had a great bed.

Wish we could of spent more time on the property, looked like there was a lot to see.

Couple
Sandra from Las Vegas, NV
December 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Marietta, GA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, attractive room, good internet speed, early room service.
Couple
Aleatha from Rio Rico, AK
December 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious! I also liked that it seemed far away from other rooms; it was very quiet. :) I liked the decor of the hotel. The waitress at the hotel was very nice, and the food was good. I would stay at this hotel again!!!
N/A
Business Traveler
Jackie from Sedona, AZ
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was very confortable
I was told I would get a king size bed but on checkin I was told there was none available, the mini bar was empty they had no toilet supplies
Couple
Larry from Prescott, AZ
November 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
We were staying in a room that had young girls in several rooms next to us that were very noisy. We had to say something to them several times. Actually this was our dislike.
Reviews of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg