Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5401 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale in Scottsdale

# 20 of 76 hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice calm oasis - rooms have patios that face onto a lavish inner calm green space or pool. Large property - took several walks to think, explore and relax. Fountains, cactus garden, plants - plenty of places to explore.
Not walking distance to old town if that is what you want to do. If you are looking for calm and peace - this is the place.
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Provo, UT
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
so spacious and quiet
No small fridge in the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Tucson, AZ
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location, great room and facilities, good dining.
There seemed to be some confusion concerning the breakfast buffer price for kids. On some mornings, we did not have to pay for the kids. However, on other mornings, we were charged. I asked the waitstaff and front desk and no one knew the actual policy.
Abhay from Woodland Hills, CA
February 7, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Autumn from Harrisburg, PA
February 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was fabulous - the breakfast was great, the bar staff were wonderful/personable, the conceirge was nice/helpful and the rooms were spectacular! Great vacation all around and we will definitely return!
Not at all - great place!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plum City, WI
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is in a great central location for our vacation needs.The rooms were always cleaned and the staff was very helpful in helping to find anything we needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Geoffrey from Indian Wells, CA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was outstanding - friendly and professional. The room was beautiful, large, and quiet. The grounds were pleasant. The fitness center was outstanding - his & hers steam rooms and locker rooms, a free weight room, fully equipped cardio.
Facility was older and we had a coffee maker that didn't work even when replaced and our toilet leaked water from the tank even after the hotel twice tried to repair it. Overall, these were minor annoyances compared with our great room.

Close to downtown Scottsdale.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
December 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
What I liked best was the quality that was evident in all the choices: the architecture, the beamed ceiling, the furniture, the mattress and comforter, the bathroom fixtures, the landscaping around the individual patios, the ease of parking.
No.

It has a "designed by Frank Lloyd Wright" look that will weather well and is wonderfully well-located. We were always happy to come back to our hotel room. Nice staff, too.

Reviews of Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Paradise Valley Resort/Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg