Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
128 West 29th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Customer Service was good. Rooms were dated and showed their age and wear.
This hotel is not on par with the other 4 star hotels in the area. It's old and in need of renovation and the location can barely be considered Chelsea if at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, NY
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, close to Penn Station. Free cookies at check in!
The room I was in needed some basic maintenance. I had to pull the door up in order to deadbolt the door because it didn't line up with the hole. Also, they forgot toilet paper and the clock had the wrong time.

I would probably book this hotel again solely based on location. This hotel is definitely in need of some renovations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Brooklyn, NY
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Easy check in & check out. Bed was very comfortable.
Room was small but it was okay. Looks much larger in the photos.
Solo Traveler
Caryn from Fargo, ND
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
GREAT hotel! GREAT staff!
Solo Traveler
Phyllis from Downers Grove, IL
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
A super comfy bed and the friendliness of every single staff member I encountered.
The long wait for an elevator down from 26 and the fact that there wasn't water in the room or a packet of decaf coffee.
Solo Traveler
Ugoada from Brooklyn, NY
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
THE STAFF RESPONSE WAS VERY PROMPT AND VERY POLITE
THE VISA CARD I USED FOR THE PAYMENT OF MY HOTEL BILL, AT THE POINT OF CHECK IN, WAS HACKED INTO A FEW DAYS AFTER THE PAYMENT AND I DID NOT USE IT FOR ANY OTHER TRANSACTION PRIOR OR AFTER THAT, SO I AM CERTAIN THE WEAK LINK WAS FROM USING IT THERE.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Dorchester, MA
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the location and the friendly staff and the view from the 20th floor.
The room was very small and although it was a convenient location to up or downtown here was not much that was too exciting right there in the immediate vicinity. However, short walk to good galleries, the high line, diners and time square.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Los Gatos, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was close to the office I went to.
Did not get the type of room I reserved. I reserved a King but received a room with two full-size beds. Too lazy to complain. Additional, I pre-checked in for a "high floor"and when I arrived they did not acknowledge this, and had me in a 2nd floor.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Akron, OH
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was close to everything
The elevator sucked. If you are expecting a Midwest sized room, forget it. But there was room to move around the kingsized bed. And plenty of places for clothes
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, the hotel was two minutes from penn station. It was clean inside the room and bathroom.
We did not have a nice view and the room was small but didn't expect it to be much bigger because we paid a great price.
Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.