Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
128 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matt from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Their treatment of third party channel / OTA guests is horrendous and their rooms reek of smoke.

After witnessing the level of service / courtesy to hhonors guests I was surprised to find myself treated as a 2nd class citizen because I booked through a 3rd party. If you don't want guests who book via OTA, stop paying for OTA postings. 1st room reeked of smoke, told they'd move an oxidizer to the room but couldn't be in it for 30 mins (unacceptable) then told we'd have keys brought up to us for a new room, after 20 min waiting, called and told to come down to get them, I understand- you're busy but then we were late for dinner plans. Got the keys, barely a word was spoken. I'd never been treated with such obvious contempt the entire time. Clearly wasn't welcome. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Austin, TX
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was extremely friendly, made welcome a happy one with chocolate chip cookie!

Small rooms, but typical for Manhattan, clean, very friendly staff, only 2 lifts can lead to some waiting time sometimes, great location, great value for money!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webester, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The king bed was incredibly comfortable. We didn't notice much noise from the other guests.
The decor and ambiance was blah. Breakfast was supposedly included in our rate, but the hotel didn't get them memo, and we had to pay $23 each (+ beverages) to eat. There was a loud metallic banging outside our window all night. The location was remote.

The hotel room was clean. The staff was pleasant. The rate was low. I wouldn't consider it a four-star hotel, though. It is located between everything, near nothing. The walking would have been tough with our kids, so I wouldn't recommend for families coming with small children.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Paid parking available across the street, accessible to subway system, fresh cookies each day!
The rooms were a bit small, but we weren't in the room very much anyway, because we were always out in the city! Parking is a bit spendy, so park once and use other transportation to get around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Walking distance to tourist spots, near subway, seems secured
Hallways too narrow . Difficult to pass with your suitcases and housekeeping leave stuff in the way.
Solo Traveler
Patty from Dallas, TX
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed linens were nice and the air conditioning was excellent. Front desk tried to be helpful but it was understaffed.
All the rooms smelled like smoke. It was disgusting.

Lobby very small. Hallways had old carpet that smelled. Front desk understaffed. I truly can't believe you gave this hotel 4 stars. At---- a night I felt ripped off.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menahga, MN
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything It is a mouse trap: small, ugly, staff is impatient and you get overlooked at. The bathroom is horrible and old
Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg