Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
128 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Island, KY
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
location & the sweet staff!
long wait for the elevator - there are only 2
Couple
David from Boca Raton, FL
November 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Anne from Baltimore, MD
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very comfortable and clean. the location was great for our trip. Being greeted with warm cookies was a nice bonus!
everything was fine.

great location within easy walking distance to Penn Station. There are many restaurants in the area.

Solo Traveler
Ishan from Clayton, Australia
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff were friendly but the room was small, noisy, old, furniture was broken, glassware was dirty & stained.
Staff were friendly but the room was small, noisy, old, furniture was broken, glassware was dirty & stained. Definitely NOT the 4 star it was categorized as on your website. This would be normally rated at 1.5 stars Very disappointing purchase!

Staff were friendly but the room was small, noisy, old, furniture was broken, glassware was dirty & stained. Definitely NOT the 4 star it was categorized as on your website. This would be normally rated at 1.5 stars Very disappointing purchase!

Business Traveler
Alan from Mississauga, Canada
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
our room was a good size and comfortable. staff were very pleasant and helpful. location was great.
just that internet was not included
Business Traveler
Devika from Washington, DC
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, service
rooms and public spaces too small. could use an upgrade
Couple
Allison from Reno, NV
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Price, handy location (next to Penn for an early departure to JFK), the staff, the beds.
We had a mosquito in our room that bit me during the night- but not the hotel's fault (I don't think).

Great stay! Thanks!

Senior Travelers
Rebecca from Louisville, KY
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff so helpful. I was traveling with elderly mother that uses a walker and everyone helped
Need a room with a lower bed for short older people
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was clean and staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. Free internet.
The room was quite small compared to other Doubletree hotels where I have stayed. Also, the wine was too expensive. We wanted to enjoy the outdoor seating area, however the garbage odor made us have our wine inside.
Couple
Barry from Mill Valley, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast is excellent, many choices. Staff is helpful in that room. Front desk people are professional and worked to accommodate any request we had.
Elevators are the worst. Small, only 2 of them, take forever. If you are on a high floor, consider taking the steps down or up.

Excellent midtown location, easy to find eateries of all levels within a block. Good access to subway system. Basically no complaints. Room wasn't spacious but it worked for us. Wish there was a fan speed on the A/C. You freeze when it's on b/c it's trying to cool the entire room down. It's either ON or OFF, no in-between. But that was minor.

Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg