Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
128 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menahga, MN
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything It is a mouse trap: small, ugly, staff is impatient and you get overlooked at. The bathroom is horrible and old
Solo Traveler
Keith from Washington, DC
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient location
Pillows are terribly uncomfortable, just giant slabs of foam. Exercise room was also bare.
Group Traveler
Paula from Washington, DC
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very nice and accommodating, changed my room on request trying to make the guest satisfied. Gave me a breakfast coupon, really tried their best and I appreciate it!
Old, somewhat dirty hotel, very shabby and substandard renovation, furniture back in the 50s. A cookie and nice staff does not overcome the deficiencies of this hotel...the owners need to invest money or make it the 2 star it deserves

Hallways small, somewhat tried to get into my room several times, good thing I had the latch on...probably going to the wrong room but the key was opening the door. Breakfast room was substandard too...not a pretty place AT ALL. I paid too much money for such deficient space.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean rooms and bathrooms. No bed bugs.
Rooms seemed small for a 4 star hotel...even in Manhattan.

The staff was very accommodating. Very, very good!

Couple
Adriana from Weston, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent!
The rooms had a funny smell. And there was no view from our room. They put us in a lower floor room.
Solo Traveler
Bhikhaji from Providence, RI
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient to where I needed to go
Elevators took too long and were too slow. Tourist groups monopolized the lobby

I'd stay there again but only if I was going to do things in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, Israel
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Evette from New York, NY
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg