Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
128 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Los Gatos, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was close to the office I went to.
Did not get the type of room I reserved. I reserved a King but received a room with two full-size beds. Too lazy to complain. Additional, I pre-checked in for a "high floor"and when I arrived they did not acknowledge this, and had me in a 2nd floor.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Akron, OH
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was close to everything
The elevator sucked. If you are expecting a Midwest sized room, forget it. But there was room to move around the kingsized bed. And plenty of places for clothes
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, the hotel was two minutes from penn station. It was clean inside the room and bathroom.
We did not have a nice view and the room was small but didn't expect it to be much bigger because we paid a great price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The cleanliness and friendly staff
I didn't get the room I reserved
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taunton, MA
February 22, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tatiana from Buenos Aires, Argentina
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Avi from Los Angeles, CA
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
They did not hold my room.they were rude. Did not explain what was to happen. Moved me to a lower quality hotel in a less desirable location. The next day I spoke to manager who explained I would be credited all my money. Problem my card was hacked. New c
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
We got into the room at 12:30 and the check in desk talked to me about various rooms and locations to give us a choice. This was much appreciated
It was alittle noisy during the night. Not loud partying put just activity in the hall that was loud
Business Traveler
Stephane from Montreal, Canada
January 27, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
January 27, 2015
9.0
If you have never been to nyc they don't make you feel out of place. Very inviting
Shower in my room sprayed water everywhere
Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.