Hotels in New York City

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Doubletree New York City - Chelsea Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
128 West 29Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New York City - Chelsea in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 266 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, NY
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly both upon checking in and whenever waiting for the elevator.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Newtown, PA
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Price and staff
elevator wait to go up and down to and from room was always 10 minutes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was VERY clean (and I am overly paranoid). My room on the 26th floor had an amazing view of the Freedom Towel. The room and bathroom were also a wonderful size for NYC. During the weekend we were able to park on the street at no charge.
It was a bit noisy Sunday morning with the doors slamming while the cleaning service was working. However, Monday morning was extremely quiet!

The concierge man (younger) we deal with was amazingly helpful! We loved the fresh cold water in the lobby, as well.

Couple
William from Cumberlandforesie, ME
February 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
not enough elevator capacity, small room, work out area was also limited

this is a 3 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburyport, MA
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfy bed, simple room, good location
Terrible hallway noise as neighbors very loud and the door slamming was a nuisance. Elevator so painfully slow. absurd!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is convenient near Penn St. Cookies at check-in.
I was given a room that was on second floor with dirt and rocks all over the hallway and 17 vacuums lined up against the wall. TV did not work, no tissues in empty container and room stunk like a high school biology dissection lab.

When i arrived at 7 pm there were 12 5 foot tall garbage dumpsters lining the approach to the front door. They were still there at midnight, but gone in the AM. Gross. I was literally chastised BOTH times I stayed here for booking through Priceline. I have never been treated like Rosa Parks in my life, at this Doubletree I was. Priceline bookers are looked down upon to the point it is disgusting and most embarrassing thing I have encountered in quite some time. When I cam back down saying I wanted to leave, I said I was a Hilton Honors member and just wanted to check out and avoid confrontation. They moved me to the front of the bus (upstairs). Priceline needs to address this. I use them for a hundred stays a year for work. This one stay makes me wonder if there is another option. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It is a three start type hotel, not four star. It rates three diamonds on AAA. It is misrepresented in your listings. I did not stay at the hotel. I was in NYC on vacation and wanted a luxury property, which is why I selected 4 stars.

This is a fine hotel for business travel, but it is a 3 star property not a 4 star property. I called Priceline immediately to complain and got no satisfaction. I had to go to Amex to dispute the charge because your customer service staff would [1] not offer a refund and [2] refused to address my concern when I noted that the "Express Deal" price was actually a few dollars higher than the price available for the hotel online. ...read more

Couple
Leit from Portland, OR
January 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
Small things add up to being a 4 star rating, this one felt more like 3 stars.
Reviews of Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New York City - Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg