Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 4 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, TN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was excellent and very helpful.
For the amount of money that I paid. I expected for amenities. This hotel did not have a microwave or fridge in the room nor in the common areas. I was told that I could have call the front desk for those services.

Over all my stay was great. Beautiful hotel and great staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Lafayette, LA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness of the room. Location for this trip. And, of course, the cookies!
We were told they were understaffed as far as housekeeping personnel. We were early, but the time we were told the room would be ready was pushed back three times.

Overall, great location for our purpose and reasonable rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
October 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price and location
They need to vacuum and ran the very dirty carpet . It was truly disgusting .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Elkton, MD
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff go out of their way to treat you special--the front desk clerk made a point of remembering my name so when I came by again he could be friendly.
The crib supplied for my infant had very little padding and one of the boards that spanned the bottom was missing completely--I had to improvise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Telford, PA
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
The room was not finished. There was no soap or shampoo in bathroom. The vending Coke machine was at 103 degrees on led panel on front, thought is was a malfunction but it was right. My diet coke came out hot.

Great location. But not the quality of hotel that Doubletree is know for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melvin from Jayess, MS
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We decided to take a trip t the last minute & was very scared about the hotel we booked online. When we reached the hotel we were so surprised! And on top of that the staff & rooms were AWESOME!!! We will return!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam from Manning, SC
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, comfortable rooms , warm cookies
No ... everything was great

It is a great choice to stay here. We did not experience any negatives.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisabeth from Oxford, MS
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was nice.
The bathroom had hair in it, the tub did not drain well, one elevator was broken. The parking lot is horrible, they have a large part of it taped off, which means you have to park well away from the back door of the hotel to get inside.

Nice staff. The parking lot is horrible, they have a large part of it taped off, which means you have to park well away from the back door of the hotel to get inside. The room did not smell clean, I found some hair in the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Bunkie, LA
December 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Rooms were very nice
Total misrepresentation of their website advertising which stated pet friendlyUpon arrival I told them that I had a trained lab and they said they no longer allowed pets and that they were in process of updating their adsDeplorable, th

Not worth the time won't be going back

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 79 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg