Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 4 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from Pearl, MS
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff were very nice and location was ok
I am not sure with this being a Hilton property I just expected the room to be a little more up to par. First time at a Double Tree but I always stay at Hilton Properties. I just thought it would be a nicer room.
Couple
Lawrence from Dallas, TN
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel put our credit card in the folder with the room keys. We returned the folder (which still had the credit card in it) at check out. That was the last we saw of our card in spite of calls to the hotel, etc.

A member of the hotel staff burst into out room at 7:15AM, waking us up. Presumably they got the wrong room...but still. to

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
November 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and the location was oerfect
The room bathroom fan ran constantly and there was a loud sound in the room. Made a complaint at the front desk and had to switch rooms in the middle of the night. Second room fan did not work at all and ice machine on the floor wasn't working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good parking, clean room, friendly staff
The bathroom tissue dispenser is in an awkward place!

Lives up to the Hilton name.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a great location on the corner, easy to find and free parking is always a + :)
The refrigirator wasn't very cold and I lost $22 on a ice cream cake that we didn't even get to taste because it melted:(

The staff was great! very nice

Couple
Diane from Vancouver, Canada
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pillows were great, the toiletries were good, the bed comfortable...
The staff were unprofessional...so busy chatting and flirting with each other that it was time-consuming to finally get checked in...and had to go downstairs several times to organize our stay...they forgot to give us 2 keys, phone, etc?
Couple
Michael from Youngsville, LA
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the attention to detail with the little things...my boy really enjoyed the cookie at check in! Great touch!
N/A

Great hotel. Look forward to staying there again

Couple
Stacy from Baton Rouge, LA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice (the front counter people, the lady in the bar, and the cleaning ladies).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the airport.
It was old and certainly not 3.5 stars. The shower in our room was broken and although the hotel was nearly empty the put us right next to the elevator. I would not recommend this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Warm welcome. Clean room. Superb cookies!
We had to wait for half an hour for the pool to be unlocked in the morning though we arrived to swim an hour past the posted opening time.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 42 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg