Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 3 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Hattiesburg, MS
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is exactly what you expect from a Double Tree Hotel.
Couple
Jacqueline from Miller, MO
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Love the hotel and has stayed there before.
The only thing that I would really say about our room was that the toilet was not attached to the floor properly and it did not flush properly. They should also consider repainting the ceiling because the spots from repairs is distracting.

We did not bring the issues to the staff because we did not want the distraction. It was our final night together for our anniversary weekend before I had to fly to Texas.

Couple
Jamal from New Orleans, LA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The kind and helpful staff, the bar and the clean cozy room.
It was exactly what we expected and required.

Very handy to the airport, but not bad at all for visiting New Orleans proper either, a quick trip back to your room from the Quarter. We were looking for a last minute room during Mardi Gras season and very few places had rooms, and almost all places were charging the same price for a much less pleasant hotel. We would have liked to stay in town, but out of the few choices we had, this was a great one! ...read more

Couple
Ray from Littleton, CO
February 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Did not like it, Noisy, people were smoking next door staff did not do anything about it. You can hear those around you very easily. Every vending machine I tried on all three floors were out of order. Would not stay there again. Sorry :(
I would not give it the level of stars that Priceline gave it. We uses price line all the time for us friends and family this was the worse one
Couple
Douglas from Alexandria, LA
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly service and warm cookies!
No....I just think the star rating is waaayyy too low
Couple
Michael from Anamosa, IA
February 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to the airport, clean, had shuttle service.
Nothing

The rooms were big and had microwave, fridge, and a big table.

Couple
John from Brandon, FL
January 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price was decent
Outdated, not what you'd expect from double tree

I won't be staying at double trees after this. I wasnt impressed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maurice from Plant City, FL
January 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean, the check -in and check-out procedure was fast.The room was spacious.It was a good location from the airport and downtown.The parking was free.
Parking was not always available. No menu was offered for alternative or selectable breakfast. For the price, the breakfast left much to be desired.There was no sign indicating that it was not a complimentary breakfast.

Staff was not always accommodating.Pillows were too small and uncomfortable. A dirty, stained blanket was left in the room in a plastic bag. When opened on a cold night, it could not be used.It was too late and we were too tired to go downstairs for a replacement.

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 30 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 73 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg