Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 4 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jaylani from Minneapolis, MN
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and price
the noise in the room and the shape it was in.. It was clean but the room had cracks and other cosmetic issues. The noise of the ac was unbearable at times
Solo Traveler
Lori from Manchester, VT
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing stands out positivly after my experience there.
Do not stay here if you are relying on the airport shuttle, the 4AM driver didn;t show up for work and the rude front desk clerk (night auditor) on Nov 21-22 did not even apologize she was rude and inconsiderate,. I missed my 6AM flight.

missing my flight caused me hardship and money. I am enraged and called the hotel manager for a whole week and no one returned my call, I was totally blown off and I can not even comprehend it,. the room service meal I had there was also very mediocre. and when checking in the desk clerk said in a loud voice (in a crowded lobby) "are you travelling alone tonight?" in order to give me my cookie apparently...I prefer to skip the cookie and not have it announced that I am a single lady alone...anyways..DO NOT rely on this hotel to get you to the airport on time...what a nightmare for me, and the others that morning of 11/22/14. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice mattress and pillows. Warm cookies. Friendly reception (Darnell).
NOISY AC/Heater!!! Could have ruined my total experience if it had been hotter or colder outside. Luckily it didn't need to run all night.

Very nice, comfortable, good dining experience, easy access to airport, interstate and downtown.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Zi from Baton Rouge, LA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and staff knowledge (recommendation of restaurant in the area).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Modern rooms.
Had to ask about the cookies; they weren't offered upon check-in nor during my stay.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Cambridge, MA
May 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The cleanliness and price.
For me the bed was too soft.
Solo Traveler
Kelvin from Dallas, TX
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nothing really stood out that I can say I liked the best about the hotel.
The room I stayed in had furniture that needed to be replaced (shades had holes, chrome was peeling on lamps) and etc.

Overall the hotel was okay, however I did book a single room with two double/queen sized beds and when checked it I got a single king. It was suppose to be a sleep number bed but of course it did not work so one side was extremely firm and the other was not. Not to mention that they also put me in a handicapped room so taking a shower/ bath was the worst experience I have ever had, each time I had to use all the towels so soak up all the water that was in the bathroom since it did not drain properly. The location was okay, just 10-20 mins away from the French Quarters depending on the traffic. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg