Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 5 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Cookies
Need a breakfast bar, dining takes too long.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Irving, TX
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleanliness
The hotel charges $6 daily for parking. The charges are not disclosed at check in. You will not know that you're being charged until check out.

The staff was not friendly. They gave me a hard time when I questioned the parking fees. That information should've been disclosed during check in. A guest at the hotel should not be charged to park.

Misty from Springville, AL
March 2, 2015
9.0
Very welcoming. Staff was super nice. Room was very comfortable. I would stay here again
No
Business Traveler
Kurt from Boerne, TX
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cookies where great and the hot water was almost instantly
Room seemed a little small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
No shuttle downtown Poor washroom facilities Location Price paid
Solo Traveler
Jaylani from Minneapolis, MN
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and price
the noise in the room and the shape it was in.. It was clean but the room had cracks and other cosmetic issues. The noise of the ac was unbearable at times
Business Traveler
Jason from Duluth, GA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lori from Manchester, VT
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing stands out positivly after my experience there.
Do not stay here if you are relying on the airport shuttle, the 4AM driver didn;t show up for work and the rude front desk clerk (night auditor) on Nov 21-22 did not even apologize she was rude and inconsiderate,. I missed my 6AM flight.

missing my flight caused me hardship and money. I am enraged and called the hotel manager for a whole week and no one returned my call, I was totally blown off and I can not even comprehend it,. the room service meal I had there was also very mediocre. and when checking in the desk clerk said in a loud voice (in a crowded lobby) "are you travelling alone tonight?" in order to give me my cookie apparently...I prefer to skip the cookie and not have it announced that I am a single lady alone...anyways..DO NOT rely on this hotel to get you to the airport on time...what a nightmare for me, and the others that morning of 11/22/14. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice mattress and pillows. Warm cookies. Friendly reception (Darnell).
NOISY AC/Heater!!! Could have ruined my total experience if it had been hotter or colder outside. Luckily it didn't need to run all night.

Very nice, comfortable, good dining experience, easy access to airport, interstate and downtown.

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(11 - 20 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.