Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 4 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a great location on the corner, easy to find and free parking is always a + :)
The refrigirator wasn't very cold and I lost $22 on a ice cream cake that we didn't even get to taste because it melted:(

The staff was great! very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Houston, TX
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The front desk attendant/manager was awesome.
The hotel room looked old and needed updating. Did not desei 4 star rating on appearance.
Couple
Diane from Vancouver, Canada
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pillows were great, the toiletries were good, the bed comfortable...
The staff were unprofessional...so busy chatting and flirting with each other that it was time-consuming to finally get checked in...and had to go downstairs several times to organize our stay...they forgot to give us 2 keys, phone, etc?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Norwalk, CT
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price
Heat the pool.

Clean. Staff very friendly but not overly friendly. Highly recommended.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Youngsville, LA
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the attention to detail with the little things...my boy really enjoyed the cookie at check in! Great touch!
N/A

Great hotel. Look forward to staying there again

Couple
Stacy from Baton Rouge, LA
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice (the front counter people, the lady in the bar, and the cleaning ladies).
Business Traveler
Michael from Walton, KY
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Fresh cookies
The window in my room was just leaning against the frame. Anyone who leaned against it would have fallen 80 feet to the parking lot.

There are multiple public safety violations, including the loose window, broken mirrors, and loose hand rails. I do not recommend that children stay at this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kimberly from Brighton, CO
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The gentleman at the desk when we checked in. Absolutely delightful and a real assets tot the hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the airport.
It was old and certainly not 3.5 stars. The shower in our room was broken and although the hotel was nearly empty the put us right next to the elevator. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(11 - 20 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg