Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Doubletree New Orleans Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree New Orleans Airport in Kenner

# 4 of 13 hotels in Kenner
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree New Orleans Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree New Orleans Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jaylani from Minneapolis, MN
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and price
the noise in the room and the shape it was in.. It was clean but the room had cracks and other cosmetic issues. The noise of the ac was unbearable at times
Business Traveler
Jason from Duluth, GA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lori from Manchester, VT
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing stands out positivly after my experience there.
Do not stay here if you are relying on the airport shuttle, the 4AM driver didn;t show up for work and the rude front desk clerk (night auditor) on Nov 21-22 did not even apologize she was rude and inconsiderate,. I missed my 6AM flight.

missing my flight caused me hardship and money. I am enraged and called the hotel manager for a whole week and no one returned my call, I was totally blown off and I can not even comprehend it,. the room service meal I had there was also very mediocre. and when checking in the desk clerk said in a loud voice (in a crowded lobby) "are you travelling alone tonight?" in order to give me my cookie apparently...I prefer to skip the cookie and not have it announced that I am a single lady alone...anyways..DO NOT rely on this hotel to get you to the airport on time...what a nightmare for me, and the others that morning of 11/22/14. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice mattress and pillows. Warm cookies. Friendly reception (Darnell).
NOISY AC/Heater!!! Could have ruined my total experience if it had been hotter or colder outside. Luckily it didn't need to run all night.

Very nice, comfortable, good dining experience, easy access to airport, interstate and downtown.

Couple
Timothy from Pearl, MS
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff were very nice and location was ok
I am not sure with this being a Hilton property I just expected the room to be a little more up to par. First time at a Double Tree but I always stay at Hilton Properties. I just thought it would be a nicer room.
Couple
Lawrence from Dallas, TN
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel put our credit card in the folder with the room keys. We returned the folder (which still had the credit card in it) at check out. That was the last we saw of our card in spite of calls to the hotel, etc.

A member of the hotel staff burst into out room at 7:15AM, waking us up. Presumably they got the wrong room...but still. to

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to airport and the cookies.
Hotel is a little dated for a 3.5 stars hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
November 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and the location was oerfect
The room bathroom fan ran constantly and there was a loud sound in the room. Made a complaint at the front desk and had to switch rooms in the middle of the night. Second room fan did not work at all and ice machine on the floor wasn't working.
Group Traveler
Fredrick from Katy, TX
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Love the location. Love the room as far as the bed and desk area. Loved being on the 7th floor looking at the planes take off.
Didn't like the bathroom. Tub was old fashioned and so was the shower curtain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good parking, clean room, friendly staff
The bathroom tissue dispenser is in an awkward place!

Lives up to the Hilton name.

Reviews of Doubletree New Orleans Airport
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree New Orleans Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg