Doubletree Memphis Downtown

Doubletree Memphis Downtown

Doubletree Memphis Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
185 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Memphis Downtown in Memphis

# 24 of 88 hotels in Memphis
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Memphis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Memphis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, TN
February 14, 2017
Couple
10.0
Staff was great help. Location was amazing.
Wish they would have had a mini fridge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Farmington, AR
December 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing! They were all extremely friendly! Went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming!
I liked everything about this hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
December 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
Staff was superb as always. Location to Fed Ex Forum and Beale Street was awesome.
Only thing that I disliked was, the water would not drain in bathroom face bowl, not a good thing ever
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
November 21, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Thermostat controlled temperature perfectly.
The walls were thin and I could hear the people in both of the rooms that were next to mine. The sink in the bathroom had a slow, but steady, drip.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
November 20, 2016
8.0
The rooms were laid out differently. I liked that. Cookies are great.
Walk-in shower could have been cleaner.
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
October 17, 2016
6.0
The location is excellent, two blocks from Beale, next to the ballpark.
The things that need to be clean are clean (like bedsheets, bathroom tiles), but the rest of the room a bit worn and shabby (like drop ceiling, doors).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 26, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great. Right across the street was the famous Peabody Hotel and we were within walking distance to Beale St.
Bathroom toilet was old and not in great shape, but otherwise ok.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, WI
September 19, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Door didn't work. Lamps were broken. Blinds broken. Mold in coffee maker. Valet took 20+ minutes to bring car around. Then had bad attitudes. Bathroom was dirty. Will not stay again.
Ric from Kansas City, KS
September 8, 2016
9.0
Tens across the board...amazing staff, cleanliness, room imaculate, etc.!
The only problem was we were on the busy street side and there must have been a Harley group there as Harleys were blasting until 2 am both nights we were there. Not the hotels fault at all but we will ask them to put us on the other side next time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
September 7, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Memphis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.