Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport

Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport in West Palm Beach

Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport

Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1808 South Australian Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL 33409

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport in West Palm Beach

# 20 of 50 hotels in West Palm Beach
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Henry from Dallas, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and room was more than we expected.We were staying at Double Tree for 3 nights but didn't like it so after one night we cancel.
Housekeeper took the robes and did not replace them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was very bright
Construction taking place while there
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Nice, appeared clean but roaches came out at night. Under construction, limited food options after 11 pm. Not even a vending machine, only a very limited amount of pastries and granola bars in the front desk area. Okay for the value.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel is under renovation - lobby and 2nd floor. However they had plenty of signage. We didn't arrive until almost midnight. Had no problem with check-in. Desk clerk super helpful, gave us free breakfast and room was perfect.
Standard hotel buffet breakfast. Ok because it was free. Wouldn't have wanted to pay for it. Everything else was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was great as well as the complementary shuttle to the airport. And the bed was perfect.
I did not know it was under renovation when I booked it; the entire first floor was torn up and the front desk was in a tiny room down a hall. And the cookie warmer was broken. It sounds petty, but I had been looking forward to that warm cookie all day.

The staff and location was great. Once the renovation is complete I'm sure it will be a fantastic place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Scenery
Staff was very rude

Good hotel horrible staff i mean awful staff

Business Traveler
Robert from Largo, FL
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debora from Millbury, MA
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
So close to the airport
Remodeling noises

Guy working the bar said it wouldn't be open later that night, but the front desk confirmed that they WOULD be open... Hmmmm?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Elevator broke while on it. Could not use stairs unless entering from outside which we tried but the door was broken so you couldn't get into them. Staff working the bar I do not think had a brain. Front desk when we checked in was not accomidating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
October 3, 2014
4.0
They were under renovation and I was woken up to pounding.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg