Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yi from Arlington, VA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleburne, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Amenities on site.
Several things needing repair such as a/c, vending machines, clogged sinks, automated parking garage could not register our key cards after being replaced several times. Staff was friendly but most spoke little to no English making it hard to communicate

Room rates were decent but they catch you with other fees such as $26 a day parking. I never like the idea of charging someone to park when they already paid to stay there, it should just be included in the room rate.

Group Traveler
Hazel from Newport News, VA
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The service was very poor.we arrived at checkin time to being told our room was not ready. 2and 1/2 hrs later I got very upset.

The ad for the hotel said a large pool,wrong the pool was empty of water. we drove 4hrs and was looking forward to a cool swim.didnt happen. no dvd player in the room so ,no swim and no movies that we werent expected to pay extra for.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I love the location, very close to DC and a lot of attractions.
Nothing.

The hotel was nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NM
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is located within walking distance of various restaurants, a shopping mall, and most importantly the Metro Station which will take you to all the key sites of Washington D.C.

Very friendly service. The folks at the front desk, one of the restaurants in the hotel, and the cleaning crew were very professional and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
size of the room
the room is out-of-date: no free wifi, no efficient AC; the location is not quite good - everything takes 15 min walking; the staff is not that friendly.

definitely not going there again.

Group Traveler
Katherine from Naperville, IL
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Big room, nice gym, gave us cookies upon check in
parking is very expensive, walls in room are thin so can hear other people easily

Good location, great amenities and public spaces. Parking is too expensive though and the walls too thin.

Group Traveler
Yongfei from Pittsburgh, PA
October 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Cheap
poor service and shabby room. it is not hilton at all!

house service is just like a motel, while charges are for four stars!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, MN
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The proximity to the Pentagon for the Army Ten Miler was perfect! We could walk without needing any transportation. The airport shuttle was also prompt and convenient.

The morning of checkout, a statement was under the door saying I would be billed 3x what I reserved the hotel for on Priceline. It took some time talking to the hotel to get it to what I booked it for. They also charged my card with temporary authorizations over $1,000 dollars. It didn't seem like booking it though Priceline did anything.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg