Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 576 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Altadena, CA
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff just a little bit nicer
The staff was not friendly enough
Family Traveling with Young Children
Swabhiman from Phoenix, AZ
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Shuttle service was very useful
Ate breakfast in cafe once...overpriced and not very good!

Clean. Friendly staff. Nice hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cost of parking

Carpet was pulling away from walls and plate cover over pipes in closet was removed from wall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very convenient location to metro which takes me to d.c. (Yellow line) china town restaurants, shops and entertainment, also within walking distance to pentagon city shopping center, love it
No free internet :( no big deal..though

Fantastic hotel in an extremely convenient location(for Reagan airport as well as places to visit in Washington D.C.) I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from West Plains, MO
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very clean and well staffed
expensive parking

had a great experience. waking up seeing the capitol building and the washington monument was amazing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Neptune, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool was nice and so was the desk help
Our room was dirty, old liquid in drips down the wall, very stained chair I refused to allow my children to sit on. Also the charge a ton for parking and then dispute frequent reprogramming the keys for the garage never worked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Neptune, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool and common areas were nice
Pay a lot for parking (not incl in cost of hotel) but key cards don't work. Room was not thoroughly cleaned.. Drips of old liquid on walls
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free cookies at check in! The front desk service was very nice and welcoming- Toni checked us in =) Free shuttle to Metro. Very close to monuments. Comfy beds. HOT water! Clean rooms.
Had a little trouble with one key card not being programmed right. Parking is also $26, but I could live with it. Movies we wanted to watch were $20 but we could live with that too.

We were a family of 5. 2 adults 3 bigger kids. We had two double beds and a pull out sofa so we had more than enough space for every one. Try to get a city view room. We were able to see the Washington Monument from the window. It was quiet and very comfortable. Hotel Lobby has a bar, a little cafe/snack shop, gift shop and little areas to chill at. Didn't try the breakfast. Too busy getting out there to sightsee. Everyone was so nice. The parking garage is two floors and cramped as expected but we were able to maneuver our SUV okay. No issues. Didn't get to try the pool, SkyDome restaurant or gym either since we were out and about. But I saw the gym from the window and it looks well equipped. I would stay here every time I'm in DC. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean hotel and rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle to the Metro station was great.
Elevators full and slow when it was busy. Toilet seat was loose.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg