Hotels in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scottie from Leeds, AL
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating!
Air conditioning froze up and was reported on day one. Not sure if it was ever addressed because it stayed frozen just about the entire time we were there. Other than than the horrible temp in the room it was perfect.
Couple
Tammie from Lynchburg, VA
April 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
I liked the cookies and the king size bed.
The room was for a disabled person and I did not need that feature. The room was outdated and had no view. There was a charge per night for parking. I had to park on the street and several blocks away from the hotel. This was a little scary.

The hotel desk clerk was not friendly when I questioned why my debit card would be charged prior to any hotel services incurred. I expected to be charged after I acquired an expense. There was no discussion of any amenities of the hotel. The bathroom had chipped sinks and the white towels was strained. The television repeatedly would freeze and it was difficult to watch luckily I was not in the room much. The room overall was dark and did not feel inviting. I did not like this hotel experience at all. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and was clean and had a wonderful staff
None
Couple
Joseph from Bethel Park, PA
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clara from Alexandria, VA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and the food was great. The bartenders were really good too. They knew how to make great martinis.
I didn't like that it was .05 miles to the metro. And I didn't like that when I went to have a drink at the upper bar. They tryed to charged me 10 dollars to get in just to see the place. The police officer wasn't very nice about out it.

I also called a week in advance requesting a single bed room and when I got there they said that my reservation couldn't be granted and I had to get a double bed room

Couple
Priscilla from Belmont, NH
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for our stay. The staff were very helpful. The staff coming in during the morning were always smiling and saying hi!
The contruction was a little bit of a problem with valet parking and getting in the hotel to check in. Staff tried their best to help you through the begining.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
the rooms were spacious
We had to pay for parking. I thought it was added into the price. for the length of time we stayed, it was not worth the payment price
Couple
John from Plymouth Meeting, PA
February 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

Confusing to find checkin. Found very nice employee who told me it was upstairs. When I got upstairs maybe it's me but it still wasn't clear. More like airline check in. Just an observation.

Couple
Adrian from Masury, OH
February 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The parking per day $26 -- most of these hotels along that area, is outrageous. The meals were good, but food is expensive per day plus parking can put your overall stay over the top.
Couple
Catherine from Tempe, AZ
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room that we were upgraded to.
What we expected was not what we got. Had to pay for upgrade.

Spa/pool not open 24 hrs.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 42 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg