Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Some of the staff members were nice and friendly.
Three items needed fixing: a broken TV remote, a non-functioning telephone in the bathroom, and an iron without label on heating setting. It took some time before another remote was delivered. The phone was fixed the next day. Iron never replaced.

The hotel is very poorly located. It is isolated with very few nearby shops and eating places, almost all close in the evening. The surrounding area is dark and deserted at night. It is about two long blocks through construction sites to get to a shopping mall. The fitness room had only one exercise bike, and it was partially broken. Outdoor running was out of the question because of the surrounding area. Overall, disappointing. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Charging $26 additional for on-site parking which was not disclosed until check-in. Also charged $25 for early check-in.I got no cookie!

Overall a very clean hotel.Not a very accommodating front desk.The reason for the early check-in was to get a nap in.I requested a4pm wake up call and received wake up calls at 2pm, 2:15pm and another at 2:30 pm.Totally wasting the reason of the early check-in .

Solo Traveler
Michael from Mooresville, IN
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishersville, VA
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The Doubletree has a great location. The Valet and Bellhop guys were great. They had my car ready in perfect time.
The thermostat in my room didn't work. At 3am when I had reached my tolerance for the uncomfortable climate I called the operator and asked for the front desk. The phone rang unanswered and I didn't get anyone. I had to call Hilton's 24 hour desk

The managerial staff are very nice, don't hold your breath for anything from the front desk. Good luck, you will need it. I stayed there to get a good night's rest for an interview. I would have been better off anywhere else.

Solo Traveler
David from Independence, MO
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price & location
Peeling wallpaper. Dirty drapes had cobwebs. Dirty closet shelves. Stained bed linens. Peeling paint in bathroom and dirty vanity front. No literature showing routes to public transportation or area attractions. Pool was torn up, I presume for repairs.

Lobby area is designed around a centrally located bar. There was no area for someone who did not want to be part of the bar atmosphere. There were no quiet areas. Skydome restaurant food was pricey, but mediocre. ALL staff (front desk, restaurant & cafe) were polite and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Wauwatosa, WI
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location close to shopping, memorials and hwys to get anywhere else in D.C. area
The woman at check-in wasn't clear about using key in elevator to get to rooms or any of the amenities in the hotel (i.e. workout room)
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Medford, MA
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bed was comfortable, lots of soft pillows. Lobby bar staff friendly, concierge helpful. Close to shops and metro
Cleaning staff was less than thorough...found some trash in my bathroom from the previous day, so it was just dumped out and not replaced with a new trash bag. Also no sign of changed sheets at all though I stayed 5 nights
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Beaumont, TX
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and had everything in an orderly manner. I like the big clean room.
I love everything about the hotel.

This hotel makes you want to live there.I Love the sky dome on the 14th floor at night. The beautiful lights of the city was awesome. The food was delicios. I would definitely tell my friends about the motel. Great stay for the week of vacation.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 32 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg