Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
George from Mechanicsville, VA
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great service and courteous staff. Free shuttle to restaurants and shopping and very convenient.
No wifi in Rooms
Business Traveler
Guy from Philadelphia, PA
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mahmoud from Denton, TX
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Every thing was excellent except I was givin a room at low level floor with two full beds instead of one queen/ king bed.
The room does not have the no disturb sign, the second night I came to my room look for to put on the door from out side but did not find it, as a result my sleep was disturbed by the cleaning staff.

The hotel provides excellent shuttle service.

Business Traveler
Mark from Venetia, PA
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel has been undergoing extensive remodeling but now that it's all complete it's a wonderful location and facilities are very nice. Van service to Reagan National Airport every 15 minutes rather than every 30 is very accommodating also.
Nothing

Great location in Crystal City. Close to shopping. One block to Metro.

Business Traveler
Deborah from Atlanta, GA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It has amazing views if you get the right wing.
The carpets in the towers looked old. The housekeeping staff was noisy. You have to use a key to get to the rooms.

It has allot going for it. Hotel front desk staff can be rude depends on whom you get. The housekeeping staff was yelling down the hall to each other.

Business Traveler
Hamid from Fremont, CA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to airport
In your advertising they should offer free parking lot & free internet. But they charge for both of them
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Dirty towels left in room from previous occupants

Called operator about housekeeping leaving dirty towels in room. Operator very apologetic and informed me someone would be right up to retrieve dirty towels. 2 hours later, still no housekeeping, called again. Operator very apologetic and said she would call housekeeping again. 30 minutes later ,towels were retrieved. Operator did a follow up call, which was very good and offered discount coupon at restaurant. Informed me someone would deliver coupon right away. Well you probably know what didn't happen. Called operator and told her I was retiring for the night and no discount coupon arrived. No problem, it would be left at front desk in the morning with my name on it. Checked out in the morning and inquired about coupon left for me. Blank stare and no clue what I was going on about. No problem, I stay in the DC area a lot so I will just stay at another property. Its too bad though, as I am a hilton honors member. ...read more

Business Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rotating bar and restaurant on the top floor was outstanding. Wonderful view of DC!
Area around the hotel a bit run down.---per night parking also seemed rather steep.

Would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Adam from Fort Myers, FL
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Staff was useless. When asked if everything was okay, I said no. "Oh sorry". No question to ask what it was, how to correct it, etc. Valet parking, instead of parking the car 30 seconds away and finishing, hangs out and listens to the radio (I had it off)

Items in disrepair are not maintained, even when I informed the staff, who has no interest at all in the client. Valet parking - had the radio off and on AUX, so if it is "accidentally" turned on, it would still be silent. In the morning, radio BLARING on a station that I certainly do not listen to. Instead of parking and leaving, they must be hanging out in people's cars since it would have been 100% impossible to "accidentally" get the radio turned on. Additionally, the mileage was more than just moving it from point A to point B to park it, so I assume they went somewhere with the vehicle other than just to park it. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 39 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg