Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 503 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
There was a roach in the room. Staff was rude and not helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Adamstown, MD
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service was great,, ask for an upgrade and willing enough they looked and made it happen...
Pool was closed and I didn't know the hotel was under renovations til I checked it

Brittany check us in and she was great!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There way too many added cost, such as $26.00 a day for parking. Breakfast was approximately $50.00 for three of us. Room was fair, double beds no refrigerator. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good Location
Pay for park the car.

Free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Nebo, NC
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, very clean and comfortable.
My only complaint is that the priceline website said that parking was included in the stay. However, when we arrived we were told it was not. We had to pay $26/ day to park. Also, the hotel website boasts about their pool, but it was closed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Chesapeake, VA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean.Great location right off interstate.
POOL IS CLOSED FOR REMODELING UNTIL MID/LATE MARCH. We have children and a pool is must when making reservations. Was not informed until we walked in room and saw a note on desk.

If it was not for pool being closed this would have been a great stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and a nice size.
The room smelled a bit musty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nico from Oakville, Canada
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They have some maintanance issues. First room - the toilett didnt work - got a new room... Next morning I realized, that the shower in my new room was broken... Hotel rooms need some renovations...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
October 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View of the pentagon from the pool
Tight parking, charge for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Baldwin, NY
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was wonderful. THey were attentive, polite and top rate! Really impressive. THe wait staff at the cafe was especially terrific!
The pool was a little too warm and loud. However, the attendant was courteous and attentive- very nice~!

It was a great experience. The only complaint I have is the "kids eat free" promotion. IT was unclear how it worked and each time I tried to use it, the staff had to get it cleared with a supervisor. THey were accomodating but it was a hassle.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(11 - 20 of 34 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg