Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 533 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rotating bar and restaurant on the top floor was outstanding. Wonderful view of DC!
Area around the hotel a bit run down.---per night parking also seemed rather steep.

Would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Adam from Fort Myers, FL
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Staff was useless. When asked if everything was okay, I said no. "Oh sorry". No question to ask what it was, how to correct it, etc. Valet parking, instead of parking the car 30 seconds away and finishing, hangs out and listens to the radio (I had it off)

Items in disrepair are not maintained, even when I informed the staff, who has no interest at all in the client. Valet parking - had the radio off and on AUX, so if it is "accidentally" turned on, it would still be silent. In the morning, radio BLARING on a station that I certainly do not listen to. Instead of parking and leaving, they must be hanging out in people's cars since it would have been 100% impossible to "accidentally" get the radio turned on. Additionally, the mileage was more than just moving it from point A to point B to park it, so I assume they went somewhere with the vehicle other than just to park it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Perry from North Attleboro, MA
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This property has a solid location, just a few blocks from the Pentagon, the Metro, and a major shopping area at Fashion Centre. There are a variety of eateries nearby and a grocery store. Bus routes 16 and 10 are a block away. It's a perfect base camp.
The hotel is on the outer edge of the Pentagon City developed area, and the surrounding property is pretty shabby...an abandoned building next door and a Verizon substation lot make the place look worse than it really is.

This is one of the nicer Doubletree properties that I've stayed at. The lobby is expansive and includes a large lounge/bar area as well as seating areas for small groups. I've stated here several times now and the staff is always genuinely friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Given the size of the facility I'm surprised that it isn't carrying the Hilton brand. The rooms are a little on the small side but well equipped, with plenty of power outlets, excellent lighting, and updated fixtures. The air conditioner / heater is a bit loud in my opinion but that's a minor quibble. The Pentagon City / Crystal City area is a huge value for folks visiting DC when compared to similar rooms 'downtown'. The Metro is just a few steps from this hotel, and you are then just a few stops from Old Town Alexandria, Georgetown, and the National Mall. There's a small breakfast / sandwich shop off the lobby that can equip you with everything you need for an excursion. If you want a great view, there's a revolving lounge up top that gives panoramas of the river and monuments. This particular property is usually less expensive that the 'major' brands down the street, and I think that you get just as good an experience at the Doubletree as you would at any of them (except perhaps the nearby Ritz Carlton!) ...read more

Business Traveler
Mark from Erieville, NY
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Several conferences were being held in the hotel, it was too crowded.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
They had wine.
When I arrived at midnight the 1st night of my stay they informed me that they had no more rooms available, even though I had prepaid . It took them 1.5 hours to find me a new hotel. They pre-paid a cab and the cab actually took me to the wrong new hotel.

I am pretty sure it is illegal to sell out of rooms, so the fact that they sent me to a Hilton, first on the wrong side of town, was extremely rude. I had a horrible experience and got no sleep. I was in D.C. for business and this was completely unacceptable. I will never stay at a Doubletree hotel again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. quiet, decent coffee.
Received a handicapped room because you were "full". Closet had been reconfigured and had the huge safe taking up all but 3" of the hanging space. TV didn't work upon arrival, fixed shortly thereafter.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Priceline quoted free parking and internet excess, however the hotel charged me $26 for self parking and in room internet was $11.00
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location. The gentleman outside - valet - was delightful and helpful.
My duvet had a blood stain on it. Not large but still! The TV didn't work well - some stations had no sound. A light bulb blew out but before I knew it was that I called down to report it. The clerk could;t have been less interested.

Disappointing

Business Traveler
Robyn from Alma, MI
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(11 - 20 of 40 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg