Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. quiet, decent coffee.
Received a handicapped room because you were "full". Closet had been reconfigured and had the huge safe taking up all but 3" of the hanging space. TV didn't work upon arrival, fixed shortly thereafter.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Priceline quoted free parking and internet excess, however the hotel charged me $26 for self parking and in room internet was $11.00
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location. The gentleman outside - valet - was delightful and helpful.
My duvet had a blood stain on it. Not large but still! The TV didn't work well - some stations had no sound. A light bulb blew out but before I knew it was that I called down to report it. The clerk could;t have been less interested.

Disappointing

Business Traveler
Robyn from Alma, MI
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Groveland, FL
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Hollywood, FL
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

Very pedestrian generic hotel, not 3 1/2 stars, maybe 3 but just barely. I called for a hair dryer that never came, they tried to charge me for the room even though I had paid on Priceline

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Center, CA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I love the décor of the rooms; however, the food is very expensive and not appetizing at all. The heat did not work in my room and I caught a very bad cold as it was blowing either too hot air and very cold air at night as I slept.
A staff member sent a security guard to my door, even though I had a bank card on file, to knock on my door unannounced, without a call from the front desk, about a $20 meal tab, even though I had several days stay left. I felt violated.

The front desk staff goes through the formalities of courteous protocol, but are not very warm, cordial and/or capable of taking responsibility and making concessions to make guests feel welcome, valued and/or comfortable. The service staff are quite friendly and accommodating however.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(11 - 20 of 39 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg