Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 666 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcmurray, PA
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very safe area. Shuttle service to Metro and only 10-15 minute ride into the heart of DC.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Stayed here b4 and assumed the service would be the same. IT was NOT!
AC not cooling rooms. I was moved 2 the room next door. Same problem! At midnight, I went to checkout. Only then, was I moved 2 a room w/ working AC. TERRIBLE customer service from accounting I had 2 call twice hotel emplyee was cutting me off d
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
within 10 minutes walk to Metro station and the shopping mall.
The internet cost extra fee; and parking rate is too expensive: $27 for self parking, $32 for valet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked everything else except for the information below
I'm not sure why but my phone calls that I was making on my cell phone kept on dropping or couldn't hear the other person.Housekeeping came in to clean around quarter to 5 with an attitude.
Couple
Everette from Washington, DC
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
It had a shuttle. It was walking distance to the mall. It had a beautiful view of downtown DC.
The only thing I didn't like was that my key card didn't work to get out the gate.
Solo Traveler
Felecia from Alexandria, VA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean. Bathroom was very clean. TV channels was acceptable. Check out went fast.
There was only one small soap, so I had to go and buy more. I think that toothpaste should be offered and not the shampoo. There was a refrigerator so I had to eat out instead of quick food to store away
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Quick check-in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
An 8-minute walk to the Metro, then a quick Metro ride to the national mall. Also very close to Reagan Airport
$21 for the breakfast buffet. Wifi not free.

Nothing outstanding about it. Competent in every area though.

Group Traveler
Alexis from Kanata, Canada
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
very friendly staff, from the concierge to the men at the valet area. The cookie was also a nice touch.
could have had better instructions on how to use elevators to get to the rooftop restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great room. Indoor pool was great and well supervised. Every employee that we encountered was extremely accomodating and helpful!!
Everything was so expensive. Parking cost extra and wifi in the room cost extra. All of the food and beverages had a premium price tag on them. The extras cost almost as much as the room!!
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(11 - 20 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.