Hotels in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Erieville, NY
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Several conferences were being held in the hotel, it was too crowded.
Elaine from Shutesbury, MA
April 1, 2014
8.0
Lovely room, great bed
Why do the hotels in Crystal City charge for in room wireless access? You are so 20th century. That's one reason I don't stay in the area more often - rather go to a lower chain hotel a slight distance away. And $26/night for parking...really?
Couple
Clara from Alexandria, VA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and the food was great. The bartenders were really good too. They knew how to make great martinis.
I didn't like that it was .05 miles to the metro. And I didn't like that when I went to have a drink at the upper bar. They tryed to charged me 10 dollars to get in just to see the place. The police officer wasn't very nice about out it.

I also called a week in advance requesting a single bed room and when I got there they said that my reservation couldn't be granted and I had to get a double bed room

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
They had wine.
When I arrived at midnight the 1st night of my stay they informed me that they had no more rooms available, even though I had prepaid . It took them 1.5 hours to find me a new hotel. They pre-paid a cab and the cab actually took me to the wrong new hotel.

I am pretty sure it is illegal to sell out of rooms, so the fact that they sent me to a Hilton, first on the wrong side of town, was extremely rude. I had a horrible experience and got no sleep. I was in D.C. for business and this was completely unacceptable. I will never stay at a Doubletree hotel again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. quiet, decent coffee.
Received a handicapped room because you were "full". Closet had been reconfigured and had the huge safe taking up all but 3" of the hanging space. TV didn't work upon arrival, fixed shortly thereafter.
Couple
Priscilla from Belmont, NH
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for our stay. The staff were very helpful. The staff coming in during the morning were always smiling and saying hi!
The contruction was a little bit of a problem with valet parking and getting in the hotel to check in. Staff tried their best to help you through the begining.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Topsfield, MA
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was friendly,and helpful.
The outside temp was in the high 20's and 30's, but the hotel room temp wiht heater on would not rise above 67Deg during those days that it was cold out side. Ifeel the parking charge of 26 / day was excessive, and ws not made clear whe nwe booked.

Had to call guest services twice. Once for clogged toilet that was not working well when we arived, and also for heating/ cooling unit that mada high pitched alarnm like sound. (Both were fixed fairly quickly)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Laurent, Canada
March 13, 2014
1.0
The people
am sure because of low rate I was placed in the old section teenagers on the floor slamming doors, talking loudly, getting ice. I changed rooms - second room also run down - air/heating system very noisy - I will not be going back there.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg