Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 622 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georiga, VT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Entrance and lobby were confusing. Not enough signage, so we were unsure of the actual check in desk location. Room was not clean. Carpet needing steam clean, cabinets still had smears from past guests. Elevator to top floor in need of signage as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
April 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean.
Swimming is only allowed from 5pm to 10pm and a lifeguard must be present.

The layout is a little confusing. There is a north tower and a south tower. The common space was nice nothing special. The elevators will only run if a room key is scanned which I felt was an excellent security measure. Our room was exceptionally clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The housekeeping staff was very friendly but the front desk was a bit cold. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Country Club Hills, IL
April 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked how close the hotel was to airport and also to Pentagon Station and the National Mall. The free shuttle to airport and pentagon station was nice.
I was shocked to see that wifi for a hotel of this calibre was $12.95 per day per person. Should have been Free! My room was very nice but the sink in the bathroom leaked. Also,you were very stingy with soap for shower.
Couple
Xiang from Buffalo, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice room, clean and large space, everything is good. Not far to subway station and mall.
No free internet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
close to Pentagon and DC
expensive parking, $27/day!
Couple
Sylvester from Trotwood, OH
April 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
I had a T.V.in the room that didn't work and it took them over 4 hours to resolve the issue.The water pressure in the bathroom sink was to hot when you turn it on
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Indianapolis, IN
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really friendly front desk and housekeeping staff, nice view, revolving restaurant, close to Metro, shuttle to/from Metro stop and airport.
Very limited pool hours (when you have a kiddo, you book a room for the pool, but pool hours limited to 5 - 10 p.m. on weekdays and 10 a.m. - 10 p.m. on weekends...but they had to close the pool early on Sunday even though we rushed back to have swim time
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweetwater, TN
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was beautiful. The shuttle made travelling in DC easy. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were friendly. I felt secure here.
My daughter got very sick. I could not even pay a hotel staff member to get me a thermometer from the CVS a half mile away. They were rude when I asked. I was travelling alone with my child and could not leave her. took nearly hour for new linens and towe
Couple
Samuel from Elkhorn, NE
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the bed. Very comfortable room.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Ashley from Norman, OK
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
No microwave/fridge in the room.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.