Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 607 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Indoor pool, adjoining rooms, close to the metro - easy walk but they also offered a shuttle every 30 minutesBig lobby to hang out
No real restaurant in the hotel for dinner. We could order food from the bar, but that wasn't very kid friendly.The pool was closed during the week we were there due to "unexpected emergency" and the pool was the main reason we chose that hotel.
Couple
Richard from Hollywood, MD
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff were wonderful - providing us with a quiet room when we requested it. It was busy, but they still assisted all of us quickly. The airport shuttle left right on time and was much easier than parking at DCA.
There were guests right down the hall from us that, about four a.m., became extremely loud and this continued until morning. However, we did not ask for help from hotel staff, so this was only the fault of the guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
I did not like the fact that there was no free parking. There are meters along the main street if you are lucky enough to get one after hours, then it's free. To park in the garage at the hotel it's a ridiculous $27/day! Which they don't tell you when

I did not like the fact that there was no free parking. There are meters along the main street if you are lucky enough to get one after hours, then it's free. To park in the garage at the hotel it's a ridiculous $27/day! Which they don't tell you at check-in, unless you ask, maybe. Booked a stay for 2 nights and had to pay for parking for both nights. An additional $54 just to park! Will definitely stay again, but will not park there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petersburg, VA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked that the rooms were very spacious and I was able to easily check in and check out.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location. Cleanliness. Room was comfortable. Staff was professional. Nice bars and lounge areas.
Upon returning our personal items were missing from our room. It was reported to the front desk and security. I am waiting for an insurance adjuster to contact me. Very disappointing.
Couple
Soto from Baldwin, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel check in was quick.Hotel Employee at quest service was extremely helpful and took care of all my needs.
Solo Traveler
Kurt from Corpus Christi, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Maid staff was awesome. She provided me with a few extra tea packs when I mentioned that I had a sore throat.
The mattress was too hard and the feather pillows started nice but became lumpy and hard as the night progressed. The lack of good sleep affected my work because I was there five nights.I was never offered a cookie during the entire 6 day period.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Mifflinburg, PA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location 1 Block from the Metro! Room was clean and parking was cheap! Check in and out was easy. Liked the fact that you need a room key to use the elevator!!
Pool was COLD!! It's on the 14th floor of the North tower, so if you have a room in South tower you have to walk through the lobby to use North elevators! Pool is enclosed in glass, great view but the whole room is just cold. Pool wasn't open one night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
January 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel made it accessible to everything!! Downtown DC was only like 15 min away!
The only thing I did not like about this hotel is that you have to pay for parking!! But thats everywehere in DC , parking is scarce :( !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely nice at the hotel. The front desk concierge,(Hotel Employee) was the best, she made us feel extremely welcomed!

The Doubletree in Crystal City is an amazing hotel. The staff is wonderful and weekend parking is easy! The hotel wasn't very up to date and clean. When I arrived I let her know my preferences and she did her very best to meet them all.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg