Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 597 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Mifflinburg, PA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location 1 Block from the Metro! Room was clean and parking was cheap! Check in and out was easy. Liked the fact that you need a room key to use the elevator!!
Pool was COLD!! It's on the 14th floor of the North tower, so if you have a room in South tower you have to walk through the lobby to use North elevators! Pool is enclosed in glass, great view but the whole room is just cold. Pool wasn't open one night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
January 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel made it accessible to everything!! Downtown DC was only like 15 min away!
The only thing I did not like about this hotel is that you have to pay for parking!! But thats everywehere in DC , parking is scarce :( !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely nice at the hotel. The front desk concierge,(Hotel Employee) was the best, she made us feel extremely welcomed!

The Doubletree in Crystal City is an amazing hotel. The staff is wonderful and weekend parking is easy! The hotel wasn't very up to date and clean. When I arrived I let her know my preferences and she did her very best to meet them all.

Deja from Gainesville, VA
January 29, 2015
2.0
Cookies.
As soon as I arrived the gentlemen and the check in desk made me feel highly uncomfortable and was not pleasant in the least bit.Major disturbance with another guest & the same man later in lobby,skylounge manager was rude&condescending, construction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a great price for the location. The room's a good size for us, and it's clean. Employees were very friendly. We enjoyed the Slydome Lounge as well.
Hidden entrance.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Cookies upon arrival
Unfriendly check-in staff on 1/16 around 12am. Room was next to the maids closet and was terribly loud. Almost ruined our stay.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Allen Park, MI
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice.
The room was old and the furniture was worn. Printed materials were shop worn and the phone connected to service personnel infrequently. The price for extras was high $11.95 per day for Internet and parking price was sky high -- $35 per day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to the airport
Overall appearance of the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great Position, Room was clean, Staff is very helpful and kind.
The second bed was a queen couch-bed, and it was not comfortable.
Couple
Emory from West Nanticoke, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was the worst experience I've ever had while traveling. Worst hotel ever
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg