Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
300 Army Navy Drive
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 632 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff
No hot tub
Couple
Robert from Newport, NC
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The security factors,like using your room key to acces only the floors your suppoed to be on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Drums, PA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location location location! So close to Washington DC and walking distance to the mall at Pentagon City
Business Traveler
Nekeisha from Queens, NY
April 30, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff is not hospitable and not very accommodating or helpful.
Couple
Shauna from Philadelphia, PA
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, checkout process, restaurants in hotel, cleanliness
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff were aloof, and in their own zone and unobvious that they are the frontline of how the hotel is perceived.. Very cold. And not everyone that checks in has a credit card...
TV channels choices, limited sports channel choices there is other channels than ESPN.Front desk staff kept you waiting unnecessary.. AC/Heater not working..
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Mechanicsville, VA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel. This is my second stay there. I will be back!
There was a conference going on and the people over ran the building and public areas. I know i have been apart of groups like that before. But being on the other side of made it a little difficult to get around. Please don't take it as a complaint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georiga, VT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Entrance and lobby were confusing. Not enough signage, so we were unsure of the actual check in desk location. Room was not clean. Carpet needing steam clean, cabinets still had smears from past guests. Elevator to top floor in need of signage as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
April 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean.
Swimming is only allowed from 5pm to 10pm and a lifeguard must be present.

The layout is a little confusing. There is a north tower and a south tower. The common space was nice nothing special. The elevators will only run if a room key is scanned which I felt was an excellent security measure. Our room was exceptionally clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The housekeeping staff was very friendly but the front desk was a bit cold. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Country Club Hills, IL
April 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked how close the hotel was to airport and also to Pentagon Station and the National Mall. The free shuttle to airport and pentagon station was nice.
I was shocked to see that wifi for a hotel of this calibre was $12.95 per day per person. Should have been Free! My room was very nice but the sink in the bathroom leaked. Also,you were very stingy with soap for shower.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Washington DC - Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.