Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk

Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk in London

Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk

Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
7 Pepys Street
London EC3N4AF

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk in London

# 19 of 1275 hotels in London
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Walsham, United Kingdom
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Katherine from Houston, TX
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
All of the staff were very helpful and cordial
The DVD player in the room did not work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weymouth, MA
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location and a great view. The 12th floor bar was fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable.
Meals were very expensive. Because it was a business district, there are not that many restaurant choices. To go out for dinner or to explore the city involves a tube ride.
Couple
Catherine from Danville, IN
May 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in an excellent area of town. It was close to a Tube station that connected to both the District and Central lines. There were always cabs out front if you wanted a quicker way to get somewhere. The staff was amazing too!
Everything was very clean and the staff was out of this world. Laura in reception was fantastic. We were in town for my spouses birthday and she had the kitchen send up happy birthday chocolates!

The hotel was clean and staff was amazing. The included breakfast was VERY nice! Full English Breakfast plus a cereal/fruit bar as well. The rooftop bar had floor to ceiling windows with amazing views of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. The room was typical English style. Very clean and functional. Space was pretty limited but that is to be expected in downtown London. The staff was great and always so friendly. We will be staying here again on our next visit! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paul from Woodstock, MD
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauldin, SC
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very close to the Tower of London and Tube stop. Extremely clean, free bottled water daily, super nice
helpful staff. Amazing view from the upper floor lounge/bar.

Breakfast was a bit pricey so we opted to go out for coffee on our own.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, IL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
John Paul from Old Bridge, NJ
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Novi, MI
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location near attractions, including the Underground station
Couple
Alexandra from Philadelphia, PA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0

My husband and I just returned from Europe after a two-week honeymoon, where we spent 5 days in London. We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel by the Tower of London and loved it! When booking, I was worried about the location, but when we arrived we realized it was perfect. Only a two minute walk to the Tube system (which if you've never been to London, you will use A LOT!) and a three minute walk to the Tower of London, which is a great site to check out. We loved the location because it wasn't in the middle of the very touristy, busy sections of the city: It was close enough (via the tube), but just far away enough to be comfortable and still be able to get around. The staff at the Doubletree was so helpful and kind. We didn't have a problem with anyone, they were all so accommodating. They were able to store our luggage in a back room due to us arriving earlier than check-in time. The rooms were good. Small compared to some USA hotel rooms, but big enough where we had plenty of room for our 5 night stay, including space for our extra-large luggage. The rooms were clean and offered any amenity you would need- hair dryer, safe, iron/ironing board, desk, free wifi, temperature control, etc. There was an iMac Computer in our room that served as a TV and we could use the internet on it for free, which was good if we were looking for a place to eat or info about our travel plans. We did not utilize the two restaurants in the hotel- the breakfast or the "Natural Kitchen". They both looked very nice, but we did not eat there. We did, however, go to the rooftop bar and had a drink. It was pricey, as is any hotel bar, but the view was AMAZING! You could see the whole city- it was very much worth it. All in all, we loved our stay at this hotel and would absolutely recommend it to our friends and family and would consider staying there again on a future visit to London. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tower Of London, London, Uk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg