Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay

Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay in Torrance

Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay

Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
21333 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay in Torrance

# 8 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8) | Family with Teens(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangkok, Thailand
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Locations, Staff Friendliness and price.
None.

Nice locations for South Bay area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff was firendly and helpful,room was very clean, location was great had access so many restaurants and shopping.
Barbara from Apple Valley, CA
November 28, 2013
9.0
staff's help,cleanliness and comfort.
would have liked a continental breakfast included in the price since the breakfast in the café was quite expensive!

It was a very nice stay there with plenty of space in the room, very comfortable beds and quiet! Hard to find places that are quiet in the city but this was great!

Couple
Anthony from Christchurch, Australia
December 7, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The hotel is one of the noisiest I have ever stayed in from Party's to the staff.The check in staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. thank goodness the cleaning staff are the opposite.

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I know the Hilton hotels are bad but this will take some beating.You will be staggered how unfriendly the staff are and I would book at the Marriott around the corner.

Couple
Joe from Montebello, CA
June 26, 2012
Couple
3.0
Boring.
Just boring bathtub already was pealing from age for such a hotel felt like
I went to days inn.

Boring!

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Lancaster, CA
May 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was close to everything, dining, shopping, beach and my daughters volleyball tournament.

Nice place to stay.

Couple
Juan from Moreno Valley, CA
January 25, 2012
Couple
4.0
Clean
Unfriendly, charged me a deposit of $50.00 which they have not returned.

Clean, unfriendly.

Couple
Hotel Guest from California City, CA
August 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Waterfalls and trees in the swimming pool courtyard. And the fire pit.
Wished the check-in time was earlier.

Vibrant. Pleasant smelling. Clean and elegant as I need and want it to be. Yet, not stuffy. Very nice swimming pool area. With the trees and waterfalls I felt miles away from the hustle and bustle of Torrance, California. And yet, it is still right there, close to the motel. The drive to the beach is quick and pleasant.

Couple
Jim from Oakland, CA
April 20, 2011
Couple
8.0
location
the tub was not draining, the stopper in the sink was broken and the room was small in size
Couple
Cindy from Auburn, CA
July 28, 2010
Couple
10.0
Most comfortable bed ever! I slept like a baby! Pool and spa are beautiful!

This is a beautiful hotel one mile from Redondo Beach. We loved everything about it. Mall and Restaraunts within walking distance. The pool and spa are surrounded by beaufiful waterfalls and plants. We will stay here again for sure!

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Torrance/South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg