Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown in Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
455 South Broadway
Tarrytown, NY 10591
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown in Tarrytown

# 5 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Kirkville, NY
October 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was exceptional. They were very accomodating and the service was wonderful - we were treated on a personal level - not as just "overnight" guests.

The restaurant graciously found room for us even though it was a busy night. They accepted a request for a special menu item and all the food was superb. The pool and exercise room were found to be pleasant and clean, and the hotel itself was quiet. I don't usually sleep well indifferent surroundings, but I had no problems sleeping here. It was a very satisfactory experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Takoma Park, MD
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was there only very briefly and did not spend any time in the common areas except to check in and out. Despite that, I thought the room was very clean, very comfy, temperature easily regulated, all of that. I liked the showers (no tub and floor drain).
first floor room. surrounded by rooms with small children. Upon awakeningI thought I had died and gone to teach kindergarten or something.

I booked a room here to save money, but it is too far from Manhattan. I don't know how many miles of bad road.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenevus, NY
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Their warm cookies upon check-in were a delicious perk! The room was great. To our surprise, we were given a patio room which opened to the outside courtyard-like area. We had our own patio nook with a small table & chairs.

The beds were comfortable, especially the pillows! Excellent all-around. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Business Traveler
Jon from Mashpee, MA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I thought the room size was very generous, and I loved its proximity to where we were dong business.
Couple
Joan from Florence, MA
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quick drive into NYC. Easy to find. Comfortable bed. Good gym.
Elevator is out the way, long walk.
Couple
Dominic from Boca Raton, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
housekeeping was not on top of things they took every short cut in cleaning and resetting the room. The housekeeping person and manager were less than what you would expect at a Hilton property.

The rooms are in need of some cosmetic work peeling wallpaper, rugs were well worn, the A/C and heating unit did not produce heat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boardman, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and very polite and welcoming service
The room did not have enough sound proofing. The two nights we spent their, we could hear the conversations of the people on both ends.

Very strategically located.

Couple
Robert from Princeton Junction, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lobby and outdoor patio
The room smelled like mildew. As a result, we did not stay the second night, but were forced to pay for it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Food at restaurant was good.
Noise level from the other rooms above and next to us. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were awful.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg