Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown in Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
455 South Broadway
Tarrytown, NY 10591
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown in Tarrytown

# 6 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dominic from Boca Raton, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
housekeeping was not on top of things they took every short cut in cleaning and resetting the room. The housekeeping person and manager were less than what you would expect at a Hilton property.

The rooms are in need of some cosmetic work peeling wallpaper, rugs were well worn, the A/C and heating unit did not produce heat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boardman, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and very polite and welcoming service
The room did not have enough sound proofing. The two nights we spent their, we could hear the conversations of the people on both ends.

Very strategically located.

Couple
Robert from Princeton Junction, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lobby and outdoor patio
The room smelled like mildew. As a result, we did not stay the second night, but were forced to pay for it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Food at restaurant was good.
Noise level from the other rooms above and next to us. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were awful.
Couple
Patricia from East Islip, NY
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Broken ice machine. Noisey children,running in hallway late at night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location near all attractions. Good rate.
The room I was given was a handicapped room- not requested, and it had a off/musty smell to it-seemed on the older side. Tried not to spend too much time due to the bad smell.

Good hotel amenities other than the room given to me.

Couple
Simon from Lexington, MA
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very helpful and polite staff
Nothing stands out

My wife thought she misplaced her ring in our room after we've check out. We return to the hotel 30 minutes later and report to the front desk. She summoned a cleaning staff and a security to our room. They look all over, unfortunately, they couldn't find my wife's ring, but we are impressed by their attitude. The security even call my wife that same night told her they search again but no luck. I'll definitely. Recommend this hotel to my friends. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff was very good
no hot tub, pool a little cold for heated pool
Couple
Anne from High Point, NM
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and cleanliness.
No

We would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Tarrytown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg