Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore in Tampa

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4500 West Cypress Street
Tampa, FL 33607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 683 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gilbert from Morgantown, WV
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The check in clerk was very friendly and was trained well in customer service
The door to my room, the lock was hard to operate, the room cleaning staff worked 24/7. It was just a little bit odd for no matter what time I came and went, someone was in the hall, not sure if the was lurking or just real slow cleaners

The hotel was just a bit dated, but good. The pool was nice and the hot was just a bit small but ok. I got a pretty good deal on the room, below what the hotel website charge for online booking, if I had paid the standard rate, I might be just a little more harsh on my rating

Catherine from Beaver Falls, PA
July 20, 2014
8.0
Location very convenient. Beds very comfortable. Price was right.
No

Front desk girls very nice and helpful. Shuttle drivers very helpful.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Trussville, AL
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Donald from Marietta, GA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Cold beer in the bar.
Room was dirty and there was a huge spider.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lecanto, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location and the price was right.
Very complicated hallways, narrow hallway in our bedroom, and two cups of coffee cost $8.00!!

Older hotel that definitely shows it's age, worn out carpets and needs updating.

Couple
Sophie from Salzburg, Australia
July 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Free Cockie
No everything was Good

Its good and the People where very friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the initial check in service received.
We had to be moved from our room because there was some sort of leak coming from the upstairs bathroom into ours. When moved a couple doors down that room was just as nasty. Whomever I spoke to at guest services was just rude and rushed me off the phone.

There was another guest complaining about that service received and the nastiness of his room on the same floor level that I was on. The customer service rep just threw her hands up and said there wasn't anything she could do. I couldn't stay the remainder of my visit. No attendant came to clean the room at all. It felt like bed bugs were in the bed. My guest and I both had bumps on us the next morning. This was a very bad experience. I just feel like because we received a room at a discounted rate, that's why we were treated this way. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmer Lake, CO
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg