Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore in Tampa

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4500 West Cypress Street
Tampa, FL 33607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 692 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Willard from Naples, FL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There is nothing I can say good about this hotel
Delay in hours getting blankets and pillows for my children. Tv didn't work until securiyy fixed it at 230am. And to top it off my truck got broken into and I found outnon checkout

I will not stay there again

Business Traveler
Clarence from Miami, FL
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
close to job
room in desparate need of a remodel.TACKY

hope to never stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleanliness
If the room sleeps 4 people, why would they only put 3 sets of towels? We stayed 3 nights and one night they were replaced by 3 sets and on the final night we only got 2 sets. Each night we would ask the housekeeping staff for more towels.
Martha from Dacula, GA
July 30, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisa, VA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was fairly good, in terms of access. The neighborhood was kind of iffy, did not make me feel comfortable.
This was not a Doubletree Hotel, plain and simple. This is a low-budget motel that Hilton slapped the Doubletree name on and in no way is comparable to the other properties in the chain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gilbert from Morgantown, WV
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jr from Jacksonville Beach, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location. The Desk staff were squared away & that process went smoothly.
Not sure what event was booked at the hotel or nearby but the decibels in the public spaces were at hearing loss levels. I know the staff cannot teach manners but crowd control skills might be useful.

Housekeeping needs some supervision. The room was clean but no amenities (coffee, creamer, cups etc) were replaced. Attention to details makes the difference.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Towels was ONLY thing right at this extremely vad excuse for anything with Hilton name. Stay away!
BUGS IN THE BED and alleged manager who never returned any of the 4 messages left on his voicemail. STAY AEAY FRONT M THIS HOLE!

BAD. BUGS IN BEDS. MANAGER WHO WON'T RETURN MESSAGES. DID I MENTION THE BUGS IN THE BEDS! WELL WORN OUT property.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Cocoa, FL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very accommodating staff. Check in was easy and fast.Really enjoyed the fresh baked warm cookie. Free internet a plus!
There was not enough parking. Once you leave to go somewhere you probably will not find parking even in the parking garage. Disappointed there was no free breakfast or shuttle to Busch Gardens.

This is the second time I have stayed here and it has the nicest queen size pillow beds! Lots of pillows too. The staff is always so helpful and fixes any problems that might happen. I wish that every time I've stayed there I was able to stay in the same room, but I've had to move each time due to not having the room I requested available. I called to confirm a special request and the person I spoke to never entered it into the system. The person that helped me at check in was great and ended up compensating me with free breakfast! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AA
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The check in clerk was very friendly and was trained well in customer service
The door to my room, the lock was hard to operate, the room cleaning staff worked 24/7. It was just a little bit odd for no matter what time I came and went, someone was in the hall, not sure if the was lurking or just real slow cleaners

The hotel was just a bit dated, but good. The pool was nice and the hot was just a bit small but ok. I got a pretty good deal on the room, below what the hotel website charge for online booking, if I had paid the standard rate, I might be just a little more harsh on my rating

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg