Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
4500 West Cypress Street
Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 858 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Barrington, MA
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
it was near the airport, what we needed. It was attractive and we got warm cookies and bottled water at check in. It had little touches like that.
The 4 story garage had no elevator and the stairway to use was stuffy and very hot. Of course, we ended up on the rooftop. Our room was quite a trek from the main entry way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
April 30, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything. Service and cleanliness was terrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel for the price. Very clean and comfortable, and all of the staff were most helpful. The restaurant is also very good and convenient.
Senior Travelers
Carol from North Venice, FL
April 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Size of room, shuttle service on the half hour and hour, sports bar food offerings (value and quality)
Despite my being seated in the lobby with two suitcases waiting for the half hour shuttle service, it left without me. I caught the next one, but I did not know that the driver would not come in to get me. A sign might have helped.

Busy convention hotel, but ideally located for the overnight traveler, as well. Good food, free internet, helpful staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
April 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location and great price
There were no hand towels in my bathroom nor washclothes which I thought was strange. I arrived very late at night so I didn't want to call housekeeping so I just went without.
Couple
Brian from Arcadia, FL
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Size
Quite & relaxing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff very courteous.
Floor in room very dirty with stains and it had not been vacuumed. I had to pick up what looked like a dead bug or old food from the floor with a napkin. GROSS!!! Ivwas given a wheelchair accessible room (no bathtub ) .Receptionist did not inform me or as
Business Traveler
Stanley from Queens Village, NY
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Honestly the hospitality as soon as you enter.THEN you receive a fresh baked cookie.
I drive an 18 wheeler and there's no parking for big trucks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Taipei City, Taiwan
April 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Near Airport
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julia from Port Orange, FL
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Late check out
Carpets had duct tape patched through out the hallways, business center printer lost ticket confirmations, and had to ask 3 employees for help before a guy came and told me to simply buy my tickets again and delete an order with my bank. Smelly bathroom.
Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport-Westshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.