Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1646 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 448 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ysidro, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
CLEAN
ROOM 1602 - No sleep due to a loud compressor pump (?) near stairwell wall. Reported to front desk at 5 a.m., maintenance at 9 a.m., front desk again upon check-out. Free parking offered and taken with promise of call from G.M. Robert. No call received.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linjing from Yangzhong, China
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a good value for the price. It is walking distance from many areas of Little Italy and San Diego.
clock radio was not functioning.
Couple
Geramina from Ontario, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Poor service
We had no water to take shower

Very poor service. They acted like they didn't care.

Couple
Amanda from Wildomar, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Staff was friendly and the room was clean
The air conditioner was very loud.
Group Traveler
Sol from Torrance, CA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to Little Italy ant the pool area!
Parking is $25 dlls per car and no complementary breakfast
Couple
Diego from Watsonville, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was in downtown, not far from Balboa Park whre I needed to be for a wedding reception.
The lobby check-in only had two employees checking, they must have had some school or group there the lobby was full. And the lobby elevators seemed to go pretty slow to get to our 19th floor room...maybe next time i'll ask for a lower level room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Hts, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was awesome and the free cookies...
Nothing

Close enough to downtown without all the crowds and amazing views from the balcony.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The best is that everything was walking distance. Great food around town.
Well, at first apparently we were given a handicap room, we returned back to the front desk. Apparently, that what we were booked for. However, the front desk gave us another room, which was great.

After we got another room, was great. Staff were friendly, enjoyed the stay and will difinetly will stay, again. Everyone, very helpful. Little Italy was around the corner from the hotel. and the Midway was approximately 1 mile away. Great we walked to everything. No need for taxi.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg