Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1646 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 470 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Daisy from Venice, CA
April 5, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The free cookie and free WiFi
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect. Right off of the freeway and in the middle of Little Italy.
Bathroom shower was a bit old.
Business Traveler
Kurt from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly front desk staff
It's the small things. Coffée maker indicator lights don't work. Plug in bathroom did not seal down when filling with water to shave. No refrigerator.
Couple
Henry from Los Angeles, CA
January 19, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location.
I didn't feel that they treated me well. They put my wife and me in a double room and acted indifferently when I asked to be moved. I asked for a wine bottle opener but they wouldn't bring it to me. Told me checkout was 11am even though email said noon
Victoria from Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2016
10.0
Central Location at a great price
No later check out times
Group Traveler
Michael from Chino Hills, CA
January 11, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
location
Parking in the garage was difficult. Ramp is too narrow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ismael from Las Vegas, NV
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room rates
No fridge and microwave
Business Traveler
Piscilla from Corona, CA
September 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
being greeted by the Hotel Employee with nice fresh hot cookies. Coffee in the loby along with Watermelon water
that they dont have a shuttle to take guest to local hangouts that are a bit too far to walk, but too expensive to call UBER.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terrie from Upland, CA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
walking distance to trolley.
had to pay for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
clean, quiet, close to little Italy.Guy at Bar serving drinks was excellent very kind and friendly
Jaqueze didn't work by pool area. Staff at check in was very very slow and not real friendly
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.