Hotels in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1646 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Austin, TX
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location! it was so close to everything I wanted to see! I could walk everywhere! yay!

The hotel staff was very friendly! the rooms were clean, and I had an awesome view! the cookies were delicious! overall, I loved it, loved it loved it!!! within walking distance of little Italy, one of my faves to visit when in San Diego. Close to the airport, close to my rental car, what else one would want? A+!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nather, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel very nice and clean. The staff always had a smile on their face and made me feel welcomed.

Great location not to far from the trolley or the Gaslamp quarter which is why I chose to stay there.

Couple
Blanche from Simi Valley, CA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
very nice. First room very noise due to party next door. Moved immediately to a beautiful room.
The parking.... Think it should be free for hotel guest!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not Much. Only thing i like is the location of the hotel.
Outdated rooms. they only gave us one towel, not worth the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stanita from Camarillo, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and my family and I had a great time at the pool. There is also a room key requirement which is very smart to keep those not staying at the hotel off the room floors.
The parking is $25 per night and you're parking yourself which is very pricy especially since there is parking areas around the vicinity of the hotel for a cheaper price.
Business Traveler
Jefry from Tulsa, OK
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff, close to highway and other attractions
overall appearance. Confused about style and finishes. Looks like they're maintaining hotel from left overs and a closing sell at a tile and carpet store. Lobby looks like it's from a Miami hotel from 1980. Neon lights. Need I say more?

rooms were bad condition as well as beds.

Couple
Adrianne from Reno, NV
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Melrose Park, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful -- when they could not get us a room refrigerator, they kept our items in their refrigerator with a tag overnight.
As I knew from Tripadvisor, the airpt shuttle does not start early enough for flights to the E.Coast that leave at 6:00 or 6:30 so we would have to take a cab. But there was an unannounced early AM shuttle leaving later than the driver said, at abt 5:00.

Suggest scheduling airport shuttles to start much earlier for those early morning flights. This would affect my future decision to stay there. The unannounced shuttle, we were told by the driver at 4:40 would leave in a "few minutes". It actually left around 5:00 AM because "he had to wait for a VIP" We did make our plane but felt this was an unnecessary delay for an almost full shuttle van. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
helpful directions to attractions and late airport pick up
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwall, TX
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nice & beds comfortable.
Location & parking was not good.

Breakfast buffet was very good.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg