Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1646 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 476 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Latisha from Big Bear Lake, CA
October 25, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location for what we had planned, nice amenities
25 buck a day for parking
Couple
Andrew from Pacoima, CA
August 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
So close to Little Italy. We were in walking distance to an awesome Italian coffee shop where we had breakfast almost everyday.
The pool. Didn't care much for the pool. Too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location. It was next to where the farmers market began on one corner and extended four blocks down.
The fact tgat i had kids and they closed tge pool to minirs witout advanced notice and i didnt find out until we were at the pool. I was told arrangements were made ao we could use pool across street but no one seemed to know about it. Not fun.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
June 15, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
No comment.
The lobby area has kiosks and is very small. it was a little impersonal and the price was too high for the hotel overall quality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from La Verne, CA
May 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Daisy from Venice, CA
April 5, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The free cookie and free WiFi
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect. Right off of the freeway and in the middle of Little Italy.
Bathroom shower was a bit old.
Business Traveler
Kurt from Norwalk, CT
February 17, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly front desk staff
It's the small things. Coffée maker indicator lights don't work. Plug in bathroom did not seal down when filling with water to shave. No refrigerator.
Couple
Henry from Los Angeles, CA
January 19, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location.
I didn't feel that they treated me well. They put my wife and me in a double room and acted indifferently when I asked to be moved. I asked for a wine bottle opener but they wouldn't bring it to me. Told me checkout was 11am even though email said noon
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.