Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1646 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 447 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diego from Watsonville, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was in downtown, not far from Balboa Park whre I needed to be for a wedding reception.
The lobby check-in only had two employees checking, they must have had some school or group there the lobby was full. And the lobby elevators seemed to go pretty slow to get to our 19th floor room...maybe next time i'll ask for a lower level room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Hts, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was awesome and the free cookies...
Nothing

Close enough to downtown without all the crowds and amazing views from the balcony.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The best is that everything was walking distance. Great food around town.
Well, at first apparently we were given a handicap room, we returned back to the front desk. Apparently, that what we were booked for. However, the front desk gave us another room, which was great.

After we got another room, was great. Staff were friendly, enjoyed the stay and will difinetly will stay, again. Everyone, very helpful. Little Italy was around the corner from the hotel. and the Midway was approximately 1 mile away. Great we walked to everything. No need for taxi.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dededo, GU
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The warm cookies!
It was a flight path and it's near the airport so it's loud at times. There were no laundry machine in the hotel. There should be for families traveling for Legoland and San Diego Zoo - where there are water attractions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Laveen, AZ
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great. Surrounding areas were great. Room was great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
July 13, 2014
2.0
Unfriendly staff. Expensive parking charges were not explained until the last day
Ruth from Avondale, AZ
July 9, 2014
1.0
Location
had water dripping from air conditioning that kept us awake most of one night. TV did not work. Key had to be reactivated everytime you used it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 3, 2014
10.0
Excellent hotel. Great staff
Parking too expensive

NA

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Sahuarita, AZ
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
For this trip, it would have to be the location that won us over. We were in the middle of the attractions we wanted to visit and it worked out perfectly.
The pool was very small, the parking was very expensive and the room offered only double beds instead of queen beds. The bathrooms were not swept correctly after our visit to the beach and coffee condiments were not restocked.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg