Hotels in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11915 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ismael from La Puente, CA
April 2, 2014
10.0
Staff was so helpful anf friendly. Hotel was small butvso well put together.
Only thing we wish our room had was a small refrigerator. Only because our son son still drinks a bottle and wr need to keep his juice and milk cold.

We really enjoyed their service and location.

Couple
William from Yuma, AZ
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location!
Construction in hotel tower 3 was annoying. $24 parking fee is high!

It was very nice, but earlyorning traffic/noise on the city side is bad!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodriguez from San Diego, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool
No fridge in room. Limited coffee in room. Not enough shampoo.

It was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
March 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free parking. View toswimmingpool was nice.
First floor handicapped room near storage room with door open so we could view dirty laundry and such. Located adjacent to meeting rooms. Bath tub shower head made for handicapped person - either too low 3' or too high 6'

Called to report lost slippers (UGGs) transferred to head of maintenance. Never received call back. Checked out 3-2 called on 3-5. Pretty positive they were left in room,brand new $65 shoe. Should have received courtesy call.

Couple
Brian from Santee, CA
February 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Upon arrival I was informed the suite I had booked was not available because the person staying in the room decided to extend their stay, I was down graded but was told I would be refunded for the first night now Priceline and the Hyatt will not refund me
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
February 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing!
No free breakfast

Fantastic, great staff, great spa, fantastic garden/courtyard, comfy bed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
February 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
For this area this hotel was first class. We were upgraded to a Junior suite and it was very nice.
For some reason we had wet carpets in both rooms. Not a major concern but that was very strange. A little expensive in the restaurant.

The hotel is situated in a area with very few amenities. There were no shopping or good restaurants. Had to book a shuttle to go out for the evening. I'm not all happy with Priceline for the selection of this facility. I requested a hotel in Oceanside and you placed us like 25 miles away in Del Mar. This is not right. We had to take day trips to Oceanside and we checked and there were numerous facilities in thee price range I selected. This facility shows as less than thee four stars I requested. I will be calling to express my displeasure with this process. Priceline spoiled our little romantic get-away - very disappointed! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Tucson, AZ
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The outdoor spaces were very nice.
When we arrived, the staff did not have our reservation in the system as they hadn't checked the fax machine from before the holiday. A few other items were the cookies they handed out while checking in contained walnuts. Most of my family are allergic.

They did not offer any substitutions. The elevators are slow and the beds in the rooms were not comfortable to us as they were described in the ad.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff
Constant buzzing noise in the room of the unknown origin. It sounded like A/C fan running outside the window but I did not see any.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg