Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
11915 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 423 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
September 5, 2014
10.0
Hotel was clean, room was nice, great pool space, though we didn't have time to use it. Nice outdoor lounge area as well.
Parking was very difficult. We got in quite late each night, and had to park in the office lot next door. Spaces were small in hotel lot, so many cars took 2 to 4! spaces per vehicle. If it weren't a weekend, don't know where we would have parked.
Business Traveler
Carol from St Thomas, VI
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very accommodating
I reserved a pool view double room and ended up with a single bed overlooking the parking lot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tuan from Tucson, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Mesa, AZ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pretty good location, friendly staff.
I hadn't realized it was dog friendly. I unfortunately had 2 dogs in different rooms battling to see who could bark louder. Not exactly the hotels fault, but still awful.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from San Francisco, CA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, atmosphere and free parking
No

I've never stayed at a Doubletree Hotel before, so didn't know what to expect. This place is great. Very nice lobby and overall atmosphere, great rooms, and convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely want to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool was the best. Big, clean, and heated.
my pool view room, that I paid extra for, was at an altitude and angle that made it difficult to see the pool. It should have been a "dirt hill" room.

the hotel elevator was in disrepair. It would open early or go down a level, then back up two levels, then make it down to the lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Dearborn, MI
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was great. Pool area was beautiful and the location was convenient. Also, happy hour menu and drink selection was very good.
Would have been nice to have a refrigerator bin the room.
Couple
David from Odessa, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not get the room that I reserved and paid for in advance because they were sold out when I arrived. I was placed in a cheaper room without a view on the first floor and only one electrical outlet worked in the room. The staff didn't even care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The outdoor seating and pool areas
No mini refrigerator in room

Great location for beaches

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg