Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11915 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 439 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from El Centro, CA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, and amentities
No Free breakfast included
Business Traveler
Annette from South Burlington, VT
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great clean updated space with friendly staff.
Continental breakfast should have been complimentary for guests. It could be a limited assortment for the complimentary portion and a cost for a larger selection.
Couple
John from Heber, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the pool are and outside sitting. As well as the hotel bar.
There wasent anything I don't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
The nice pool view.
The lack of water pressure,as well as, water from the shower that puddled on the bathroom floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Tremper, NY
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was clean, inviting and met my expectation of what a Hilton product should look like. Nice, comfortable room. Staff was professional and friendly. Cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. Check-in and check out were seamless.
Location adjacent to shopping malls was unattractive, though convenient. Bathroom sliding door was very inconvenient. Husband got trapped inside the bathroom because he couldn't slide the door open and required my assistance from outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
February 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the location, the nice room, it was quiet and you got free cookies!
The food was a little pricey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Room HVAC noisey; HVAC door fell off, Tub would not drain; bathroom sliding door like a lead weight and does not lock; animals allowed in rooms; smoking right outside hotel entrance; Business Center freezing cold. Not what one would expect of a Hilton.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and very close to where I wanted to go
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The cookies were awesome.
We were in a handicapped room and wasn't told. My confirmation told me "mobility".How is that handicapped? Poor wording.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Noel from Phoenix, AZ
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
easy access to the 5, adequate parking, friendly staff
few restaurants nearby

very close to Torrey Pines State Park

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.