Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11915 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Israel from Glendale, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was excellent right off of main freeway
Don't know if people near us were just too loud or if the room walls in door were to thin. I think it was the people.

Hotel very nice, staff excellent, didn't get a chance to take advantage of the amenities but they had a lot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff members were friendly and welcoming but not awkward (just genuinely helpful). The pool was salt water heaven and the area is so beautiful. The room was excellent, spacious and lovely. Easy, free parking and close to the 5 freeway.
Andrew from Leominster, MA
September 20, 2014
10.0
The staff here is amazing.. they go out of there way to please. Public areas.. patio and pool well maintained very pleasant .nice fitness area,.... Location is excellent easy to get to .. free parking ..breakfast buffet..high quality...very nice
alittle more road noice .. but walled off to the highway

Mid priced hotels of this quality are hard to find.

Couple
Alex from Los Angeles, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! It was perfect. Loved the doubletree I stayed at! Was on the 5th floors and I guess it was hilton honors. Dope setting with my girl most definitely
Negative.

Everything was perfect!

Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from San Bernardino, CA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Pool/Patio area was awesome. Outside TV area, bar, fire pit, pool towels, showers, and bathroom were very nice surprises.
Ice machine was located on bottom floor.

Nice and quiet, freeway accessible, ample parking, and awesome pool/patio area made our SeaWorld trip one to remember.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
September 5, 2014
10.0
Hotel was clean, room was nice, great pool space, though we didn't have time to use it. Nice outdoor lounge area as well.
Parking was very difficult. We got in quite late each night, and had to park in the office lot next door. Spaces were small in hotel lot, so many cars took 2 to 4! spaces per vehicle. If it weren't a weekend, don't know where we would have parked.
Business Traveler
Carol from St Thomas, VI
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very accommodating
I reserved a pool view double room and ended up with a single bed overlooking the parking lot
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tuan from Tucson, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Mesa, AZ
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pretty good location, friendly staff.
I hadn't realized it was dog friendly. I unfortunately had 2 dogs in different rooms battling to see who could bark louder. Not exactly the hotels fault, but still awful.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from San Francisco, CA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, atmosphere and free parking
No

I've never stayed at a Doubletree Hotel before, so didn't know what to expect. This place is great. Very nice lobby and overall atmosphere, great rooms, and convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely want to stay here again.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg