Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
11915 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 415 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Dearborn, MI
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was great. Pool area was beautiful and the location was convenient. Also, happy hour menu and drink selection was very good.
Would have been nice to have a refrigerator bin the room.
Couple
David from Odessa, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not get the room that I reserved and paid for in advance because they were sold out when I arrived. I was placed in a cheaper room without a view on the first floor and only one electrical outlet worked in the room. The staff didn't even care.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The outdoor seating and pool areas
No mini refrigerator in room

Great location for beaches

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Henderson, NV
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
close to San Diego 10 minutes to the beach somtimes a lot of traffic nice pool gym was nice though small
bathroom door was a sliding door and it was very heavy kids had a hard time opening/closing it hotel is near the freeway
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
August 6, 2014
10.0
The complimentary shuttle service was awesome. It made the girls weekend very safe and pleasant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Palm Desert, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was great.
The bathroom, when you opened the door to the room you could see inside the bathroom.

Overall I would definitely go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Nipomo, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We stayed at this hotel last year for the Cal State games because of the location and accommodations. We had a great time last year around the pool and Close approximately of restaurants. We were allowed to bring in food the pool area to feed our teams.
On our last night of our stay the Hotel manager came out to the pool area and stated that are girls were making too much noise. This was at 8:30 PM on a Saturday night. Pool hours were until 10 PM. Also that we were not to bring in outside food.

The hotel is a nice place for couples and business, but not very Family oriented.

Couple
Kathryn from Chandler, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, CA
July 15, 2014
8.0
The cleanliness
The walls are very thin so you hear your neighbors next door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, CA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

Hotel staff was very friendly.exceded expectations for a 3 star and the cookies are to die for.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg