Doubletree By Hilton Portland

Doubletree By Hilton Portland in Portland

Doubletree By Hilton Portland

Doubletree By Hilton Portland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1000 Northeast Multnomah Street
Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree By Hilton Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree By Hilton Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree By Hilton Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Auburn, WA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was the only positive point.
The room was very, very small. The room was "old"... shabby carpet, outdated bathroom.

For the price being charged per night, it was a very, very poor value. They should be ashamed, charging what they do.

Monique from Portland, OR
August 30, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Amanda from Richland, WA
August 18, 2014
9.0
Room was excellent. Bathroom was larger than average, bed was comfortable. Balcony was nice.
Randomly, there was a set of utensils outside our door from check in until after 7:00 pm. There was one uncomfortable chair, but we didn't come to sit.
Couple
Sarah from Redding, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Large, had a restaurant and bar. Very friendly staff.
Extremely small room and very small bed for a normal couple (full maybe queen bed). The air conditioning did not adjust well so it was an uncomfortably warm night and hard to sleep. Breakfast did not turn out to be complementary and was pretty pricey.

Ok, it was not what I am used to with doubletree hotels. The lobby was impressive but the room was not three stars - two at most. We were very disappointed with such a tiny bed and room as well as the supposedly adjustable thermostat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was excellent.
The location wasn't very convenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is excellent. We didn't need a car rental the transportation in Portland via the Max line is excellent. The red line takes you to and from the airport. The blue and green takes you all over sites in Portland - all 3lines areacross the street.
Everything about the hotel was excellent - the staff is very nice. The Hotel is clean and new. I will stay there again.

The hotel has good places to eat breakfast lunch and dinner. The bar is excellent and open until 11pm. The breakfast buffet is worth it. The reception desk is very friendly and gives warm DoubleTree hotel cookies daily. The fitness room is really well kept. Overall the location of the hotel - the room the staff the amenities are excellent - I will stay at the Doubletree again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
June 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The location in downtown Portland was the only reason we stayed there. We also stayed in Missoula at this same chain and had a similar experience so shame on us.
Parking inconvenient. Room had no refrigerator or micro wave. They had no continental breakfast only a small discount at their coffee shop which was very expensive and not all that great. Also our reservations were nonrefundable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OR
June 4, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree By Hilton Portland
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree By Hilton Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg