Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge

Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge

Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
215 South Illinois Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge in Oak Ridge

# 3 of 7 hotels in Oak Ridge
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jill from Eau Claire, WI
October 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, TN
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Price. Friends had better dealNo hot tub or microwaveNoisy AC
Business Traveler
Catalin from Pittsburgh, PA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Jupiter, FL
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff
Nice hotel but showing its age

Best hotel in Oak Ridge

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Owings, MD
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What was there not to like! It's a great location, nice rooms, clean, friendly staff and don't forget their delicious cookies!!
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Orland Park, IL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable BEDS. Awesome shower. Enough room to move around. Nice heated pool.
Rooms do not have a microwave, have to request upon arrival.

This hotel is starting to show its age, but the staff and how clean everything was is even more relevant than the ageing décor. Our family has stayed here several times, 5-6 nights at a time and have enjoyed our time here. All of our requests have been fulfilled and the staff is friendly and listened to our concerns. We needed a crib - got a pack n play. Needed a microwave - got one. We had a light bulb burn out in the bathroom, replaced it immediately. Good service. ...read more

Couple
Audrey from Charlotte, NC
July 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
The swimming pool was awesome!
Out of the 2 elevators, only one was operational and it broke down twice during our stay. The building needs a lot of repairs. The ceiling leaked in the main lobby and in the pool area. Our room smelled like dogs. The staff was not very personable.

The pool area was amazing. We enjoyed being able to swim from the inside to the outside. Towels were kept well stocked at the poolside. There is a bar on site. The bartender was very personable and witty. It is too bad the owners of this hotel have let the building go. It is need of major repairs and perhaps a couple coats of paint. The carpeting is horrible and the A/C unit in the room did not work very well. This hotel could be so much better. It was a good deal for the price. Other hotels in the area look to be just as run down. ...read more

Couple
Brittany from Goodlettsville, TN
October 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
Large bathroom.
Expected more of a clean environment.

Make sure everything is clean.

Couple
Jena from Springfield, VA
October 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great hotel. Beds were comfy and the shower/bathroom area was very spacious!
Nothing!

I accidentally booked a smoking room and the staff was accommodating and got me into a non-smoking room. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Oak Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.