Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8 Stone Street
New York, NY 10004

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great efficient and friendly customer service,the staff was super!the cookies great touch for kids!great room and a very comfy bed!and great location safe and nwar subway and nice selection of restaurants
Pool would have been nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location downtown is excellent. There are four subway stations within walking distance and Battery Park is just up the street.
The elevator service was slow. Most of the waits were around five minutes. Not terribly bad, but it was noticeable and inconvenient. The other issue is that the showers leak. This appears to be a design problem.
Couple
Tami from Antioch, TN
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lausanne, Switzerland
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from London, United Kingdom
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The business centre, with free wifi and printing and very good location for the ferry ports and well served by the subway.
The coffee machine in the room was poor, to the point that it stopped working. Much better to just have a kettle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Elm, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The gentleman that helped us with parking our car was great and even brought my husband and I a glass of wine for my birthday. The shower was nice although small.
Did not get extra blankets after asking 3 times. We had to walk down 24 flights of stairs because the elevators were not working. Also, we asked for late check out and they gave us til 2 pm but when we came back after 12 we were locked out of our room.

This hotel didn't measure up to the Doubletree name. We were expecting so much more. The phones didn't work in our room very well & we called downstairs for extra blankets 3 times & still didn't get them. We were very disappointed and will not stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, PA
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quick check-in / nice rooms / free cookie!
Elevators are very slow.
Couple
Brett from Kansas City, KS
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg