Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8 Stone Street
New York, NY 10004

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
easy commute by train...friendly staff...fast elevators...excellent cable channels...
dry dark stain on top bed sheet...narrow street & entrance...scarce free public parking...no listing of cable channels
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was close to Liberty tours and not too far of a walk to Brooklyn bridge. Next to a subway to uptown as well! Very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly!! Perfect!
Couple
Cynthia from Peckville, PA
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location for bike NYC ride. Love the cookies at check in ;)

Nice enough to get a room 3 hours prior to check in time

Couple
Stephen from Forty Fort, PA
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location. Clean. Everyone was friendly.
The king room that I had booked was not available when I arrived. They asked me if I would except a queen handicapped accessible room and I agreed. The bed was not a queen bed it was a full bed. The handicapped accessible shower allowed water to flow almo
Couple
Lynne from Davidson, NC
April 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was amazing, so friendly!! From the front desk to the maintenance and cleaning crews we would run into on the elevators. Totally recommend this hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good hotel and everything you'd expect with the brand. Friendly staff on check-in with the warm cookies, plus a high-floor room with an incredible view of World Trade Center, harbor and Empire State Building.
I was warned water temperature would be a problem in the shower by previous visitor. Didn't really have that issue. Though, water pressure did seem to give out momentarily at times, where water would get really hot for less than a second.
Couple
Stephen from Baltimore, MD
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nicely appointed and modern room, nothing broken.
Had to beg for a grace period with the car out front so we could check in and throw our bags in the room before running out again. Worked out OK, but could have been handled with less stress.
Couple
Geneva from Douglasville, GA
April 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff friendly, helpful
Breakfast was cold no means to heat.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, price, very comfortable bed and pillows. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is superb (and they accommodate gluten free guests beautifully).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Elevators are time consuming.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.