Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8 Stone Street
New York, NY 10004

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 14, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Horseheads, NY
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location in the financial district, & very friendly staff.
Rooms are small
Business Traveler
Colleen from Garnet Valley, PA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
The check in process, they couldn't find our Reservation
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
October 1, 2014
8.0
Staff, bathroom size was very good.
A design flaw: The bathroom mirror has vertical light strips built-in. When you're standing in front of the single sink, at left corner, and look into the mirror, the left vertical light strip prevents you from seeing yourself ¿ you have to shift right.

In interesting historic area of New York, near Fraunces Tavern and Stone St itself is a gem with great restaurants and pubs, European in feel.

Couple
Michael from Fortville, IN
October 1, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampden, ME
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
seemed nice, staff was great, line was always long
location and no hot water
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent. It is close to many restaurants and pubs and has easy access to the subway system and the various East River ferries.
Couple
Douglas from Oak Island, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
My wife and I were tore up by bed bugs. While we were moved to another room the hotel didn't seem to upset about it nor did they do anything to compensate us for the ordeal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, rates are unbeatable

After I booked this hotel, I read LOTS of negative reviews, so I was prepared to be disappointed. NOT! From the moment we pulled up and the doorman told us to take all the time we needed, and not to hurry coming back to move the car. Checkin was swift, and the incredibly nice front desk staff upgraded us to a river-view room on the 39th floor, free. The rooms are small (typical NYC), but well-appointed and the space is used very efficiently. In short, a great stay at a fabulous price. I experienced NONE of the negatives Id read about. Definitely reccomend!! ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg