Hotels in New York City

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
8 Stone Street
New York, NY 10004

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 315 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was great. Wonderful location to do the touristy things. Had a great time and would definitely stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone from the front desk top the bell hop at the door was very polite and helpful. Always willing to give advice out directions.
No. Small rooms but typical for New York.

It was quiet, very clean, private and well worth the money. Our room was outside the elevator and we never heard any noise. Water was slow to warm up but not worth calling about.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Bronx, NY
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Braintree, MA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean
I asked for wine glasses three times. I never got them, and was told to go downstairs to get to myself. This is the first time I stayed at the Doubletree. This is definitely not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was nice and clean.
Cleaning staff did not do a good job, leaving things unfinished. Did not return room to full standard. It did take a while to get onto the elevator.

It was a nice hotel but a bit odd.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Price
The hotel was B A D. Warm cookie at checkin? Here is a cold stale one. Window in my room was broken, hotel was at a negative 3 for rooms, so I couldn't be moved. Same dirty room service tray in the hall for 22 hours. Filthy.

The hotel was B A D. Warm cookie at checkin? Here is a cold stale one. Window in my room was broken, hotel was at a negative 3 for rooms, so I couldn't be moved. Instead was offered breakfast or late checkout. Asked for wifi and late checkout but was told I had to choose only one... they gave me a bad room and didn't do anything to rectify it. No one communicated that I was allowed 2pm checkout, so at 12:45 someone knocked. There was a dirty room service tray in the hallway from check in to check out (22 hours) before it was finally handled. I wish I never stayed here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Israel, Israel
March 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
At first night we didnt have: 1.Hot water 2.There wad noide from A/C 3.No wifi After the first night wd moved to another room that was very good and all the problem solved. When we called the manager to compare the water+noise she lied! Tha they same
Group Traveler
Astevia from Hialeah, FL
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everyone was friendly and it was a very clean and spacious hotel room with very modern electronics.
The elevators did go crazy on the last day of our stay.

I've stayed in the Financial District before and its my favorite place to stay where its not too crazy but still in the city and the hotel is in the perfect location with everything you will need around the corner. Right next door is a tavern which is where we would end up every night for a drink.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel New York City- Financial District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg