Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1850 Old Fort Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

# 4 of 28 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location around a lot of restaurants to choose from. The staff was very friendly. Great cookies!
The room needed dusting. I was told that the floor we were on was animal-free but it wasn't. The room location was at the end of the hall. Our room was missing furniture. The lamp by the beds only had one functional light bulb.

I can't say enough about the staff. They were helpful and very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Patti from Atlanta, GA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Acworth, GA
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bartender in the bar inside was very friendly.
I didn't like the $50 pet security deposit. The location of the indoor pool was poor-very loud. For a Doubletree hotel I was very disappointed. Very poor attempt to upgrade the rooms. The overall staff were barely friendly. Numerous other issues-
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
February 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
The size of the beds are nice.
The staff gave me a room with a broken shower so after I unpacked all my belongings I had to change rooms....which turned out for the best because it was a lot quieter than the room I had at first beside the pool full of screaming kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy City, TN
February 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great employees, and excellent location.
Could hear quests in the next room.
Couple
Michele from Runnells, IA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
On a 9 day trip 4 different hotels. Got the best sleep here. Bed was firm enough for my bad back but not so firm that it caused me pain. Free bottled water in fridge.
Cookies weren't ready.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrease from Byram, MS
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and the check-in process was quick and easy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
This was not 3.5 stars on anyone's scale.. Certainly not yours. Bed bugs, chiggers, or fleas. Hotel says pest check was negative but my husband had many bites. We are platinum at Hilton so they get this report too
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Homewood, IL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I loved the location of the hotel. It was near WalMart, Target, and other major retailers.
The rooms were in need of updating. The appearance was more like that of a 2 star hotel and I think that the star rating was misleading.

I've paid less and stayed in better hotels than this one. All Doubletree hotels are not the same and do not deserve the same star rating. The hot cookies were a nice touch but I prefer to stay in a nicer room-keep the cookies!

Group Traveler
Sharon from Ecru, MS
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and indoor corridors, also staff was very friendly
Room too hot and thermostat turned as low as it would go.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.