Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1850 Old Fort Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

# 4 of 28 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Runnells, IA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
On a 9 day trip 4 different hotels. Got the best sleep here. Bed was firm enough for my bad back but not so firm that it caused me pain. Free bottled water in fridge.
Cookies weren't ready.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrease from Byram, MS
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and the check-in process was quick and easy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
This was not 3.5 stars on anyone's scale.. Certainly not yours. Bed bugs, chiggers, or fleas. Hotel says pest check was negative but my husband had many bites. We are platinum at Hilton so they get this report too
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Homewood, IL
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I loved the location of the hotel. It was near WalMart, Target, and other major retailers.
The rooms were in need of updating. The appearance was more like that of a 2 star hotel and I think that the star rating was misleading.

I've paid less and stayed in better hotels than this one. All Doubletree hotels are not the same and do not deserve the same star rating. The hot cookies were a nice touch but I prefer to stay in a nicer room-keep the cookies!

Group Traveler
Sharon from Ecru, MS
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and indoor corridors, also staff was very friendly
Room too hot and thermostat turned as low as it would go.
Sanford from Knoxville, TN
November 19, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was very comfortable! Nice pillows and blankets.
No shampoo or conditioner. I had lotion and body wash.

Staff very pleasant and loved the warm cookies.

Couple
Tavonya from Chesapeake, VA
September 18, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Paula from Jay, OK
September 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The location was very convenient by the highway. The parking was good and close to my room.
Their were crickets in my room and they kept me awake each night. The bathroom shower curtain was not clean. The lamp by the bed did not work.

For the money I payed for this hotel, I was expecting something nicer, ie a little larger room and decorated a little better. There are better hotels for this much money.

Couple
Ken from Hot Springs, AR
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The shower was cold and low water pressure. There were crickets in the room and bathroom
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg