Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center in Miami

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
711 Nw 72Nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Estero, FL
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very convenient for getting to and from Marlins game
A little difficult to figure out the parking and layout. Road construction in area a little confusing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Needed a car to get anywhere. Not close to anything without one. Continental breakfast is not a part of this hospital's service. Their restaurant is expensive but ok.
There was an odd odor in the building. Not too sure how to describe it. Like an old building but not quite.

Bed was very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
William from Fleming Island, FL
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice hotel.Nice room.
The shuttle service to and from the hotel is not good. The other 3 1/2 star hotels offer shuttle service every 15 to 20 minutes. Scheduled. I waited for at least 45 minutes on the curb in summertime Miami heat for the shuttle.

Continuing on the airport shuttle service. I was told to call for a ride. Again, the Marriott, and the Sheraton run SCHEDULED service every 15 minutes. The Crowne Plaza runs every 20 minutes. All very acceptable. The Doubletree runs every 30 minutes...when they have someone going to the airport. To call this an airport hotel, is a stretch, at best. I am an airline pilot. I have lived virtually half my nights for the last 20+ years in hotels. I have a pretty good grasp on things. Honestly, when I bid and get a room in Miami, I am really disappointed when it is the Doubletree. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gustavo from El Marques, FL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Mabbie (Front Desk) was awesome, cookies nice touch, upgrade available, nice hotel, nice locatiion
Nothing

Nice property, nice location, great staff

Couple
Andrea from Houston, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Needs repairs; cookie was hard; food service was extremely slow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was convenient and not far from shopping mall and casino.
There was an oder on the floor in which I stayed almost like mildew. I saw a roach in the lobby. There were little white bugs on the furniture. I didnt sleep comfortable after seeing them.
Kenneth from Lake City, FL
August 11, 2014
10.0
Fitness Center was deluxe
Lack of power outlets in the rooms
Group Traveler
Sonia from Daytona Beach, FL
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice and pleasant staff, rooms are roomy and clean. we had a good experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg