Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center in Miami

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
711 Nw 72Nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 395 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Cocoa Beach, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Signage for entrance is very bad, especially at night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christian from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was really complete,the pool relaxing,the bed really confortable
Couple
Jose from Cayey, PR
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gustavo from Sao Jose, Brazil
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hot tub and pool were nice. They had an Au Bon Pain that we were able to eat at for not too expensive of a price.
Couple
Waner from Hyannis, MA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Phillip from Henagar, AL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angel from Bronx, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The short distance from the airport was PERFECT! I could literally see the planes land, but could not hear them. The hotel restaurant was EXCELLENT and was not shocked to hear that "outsiders" come just to eat there as well.
I have nothing bad to say. My Fiance and I checked in on a Sunday so all of the shops in the lobby were closed, but there were over 10 shops to choose from which was great.

I honestly feel like this hotel should have been ranked higher. I've stayed in 3 1/2 star hotels plenty of times and none of them even came close to this one overall. We arrived a few hours early due to our flight and they were very accommodating and checked us in even earlier in a matter of 10 minutes. The pool was nice and clean and so was the property. The food in the restaurant was delicious and made me wish that I lived in Miami, so I can eat it on the regular. This will definitely be my go to hotel whenever we're in the Miami area. They say the airport is 15 mins away, but it's really a little over 5 minutes. The room views were great and the rooms are huge. The channels they have for free are broad unlike the 5-6 channels you usually get in most hotels. The hotel provides a FREE shuttle to and from the airport and they provided us with water when they picked us up. Not sure how big of a deal this is to most people, but the driver greeted us well. He announced his name and welcomed us to Miami and asked us if we would like a bottle of water. My fiance tends to push the weight limit with her suitcases and the drivers never showed any sign of frustration with having to pick up 2 heavy suitcases(he actually did me a favor lol). Being that I didn't have a car while we were there for the night, I can't really say if there were any stores within walking distance. However, I did see a gas station around the corner from the hotel as we left in case you're in desperate need for something in the late hours. ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Cleveland, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
When you arrive they give you a chocolate chip cookie! It had nuts though. The burger bar/bar has really good burgers. Beds were comfy. Staff was helpful. I also liked that the Miami Mart was in the hotel! I bought a purse!
Restaurant and breakfast buffet was ridiculously over priced. Also, the $7 a day parking was annoying.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg