Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
711 Nw 72nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 437 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Isaac from Guayaquil, Ecuador
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional atention like family
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gotha, FL
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice and I didn't have to leave the hotel for anything since the conference was located there.
Make sure you have everything set in stone before you get there as they will not go out of their way to help.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
We enjoyed the gym accommodations and the basketball court. Also, it wasn't too far from a lot of shopping and restaurants.The cookies were fantastic. And our housekeeper was great
The room didn't come equipped with a microwave, we had to go to the 11th floor to use the 1 microwave they have for all guests to use. The key cards are too easily de-magnitized. We had to constantly return to the front desk to get our keys reset.
Group Traveler
Romi from Chicago, IL
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room size and cleanliness, the mall connected to it
not enough food variety
Senior Travelers
Yetao from Athens, GA
May 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Location is fine. Frontdesk very nice and helpful.
This was the worst 3.5 stars hotel I've ever lived in. The lobby was beautiful, I went upstairs and got shocked. Very old room, like 1980s. Small beds and sofa, no microwave, no refrigerator. Dirty bathroom, hairs in the tub. One night even no hot water.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
May 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Excellent staff at hotel, restaurants and the bar was friendly. Food was very good and not over priced. The free hot breakfast was served on same floor very convenient. Even the snack machines were not over priced. The shuttle to Dolphin mall nice.
Tv reception poor but we didn't let staff know since we weren't there to watch tv. Some of the fixtures in the bedroom had damages but didn't affect the comfort of the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Ash, OH
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, room lay out, amenities, cleanliness, service in general.
The only thing I felt disappointed about during the first 3 days was that the bathtub was clogged and I think these details must be checked and double checked before assigning rooms to clients. I reported it and was fixed right away. No more issues.
Solo Traveler
Sheera from Fresno, CA
April 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything except the room service was a little slow.
The room service was a little slow.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guaynabo, PR
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staffs comitment to make you're stay a confortable experience
That I had to leave the next day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Moultrie, GA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels and toiletries! The kids received a fresh Complimentary chocolate chip cookie at registration which was awesome and they loved the pool too! Overall great stay!
We couldn't check in until 3 in the afternoon which was a huge inconvenience! Also feel that parking should be included and not a separate fee if you have a room there. It would have been even better if a continental breakfast was offered when booking.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel & Miami Airport Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.