Doubletree Hotel Madison

Doubletree Hotel Madison in Madison

Doubletree Hotel Madison

Doubletree Hotel Madison Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
525 W Johnson St
Madison, WI 53703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Madison in Madison

# 5 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Erin from Germantown, WI
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and polite! The room was wonderful and I don't think I've ever slept in a more comfortable bed!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were extremely friendly and the entire hotel was very clean.
Rooms are smaller than I expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Solveig from Lake Forest, IL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and customer service were excellent!
The air conditioning units in the room are loud and make it difficult to sleep, but not sure if it's feasible to switch over to central air.
Andrew from Fairfax, VA
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, MN
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location Great room size and finishes Free and friendly shuttle
Didn't know pool was closed Parking was only free for 1 person $20/night for all other cars
Business Traveler
Adam from Fort Worth, TX
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff.
Pool, hot tub was closed. Not revealed at booking time or before I arrived, wasted packing space on swim wear.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the walk the cleanliness of the room. The beds were very comfortable. I like the walk in shower in our room. The breakfast buffet was amazing.
It was a little awkward to get into their parking ramp and parking for the guests is a bit tight at times.

I'd definitely stay here again if I come to Madison. Great location in downtown area, close to restaurants, the University and to the hospital where my conference was.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great Service and Location near the Capital
Breakfast was not included in the rate and rather expensive
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to campus and capitol; could walk to most things. Rooms were clean and decor very nice. Comfortable bed! Breakfast was great; much better quality and variety than most.
No complaints
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Madison
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg