Hotels in Culver City

Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside

Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside

Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
6161 West Centenela Avenue
Culver City, CA 90230

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside in Culver City

# 1 of 7 hotels in Culver City
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elmira from Surgut, Russia
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean, comfortable rooms and attentive staff
No, all was great

Good location for trip in LA. Good parking. Caring and attentive staff. Nice view from the window. The room has everything you need.

Solo Traveler
Sharetta from Houston, TX
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
There was great access to the interstate which made it easy to get to the destinations on our list to vist
Unfortunately when I arrived I found out the hotel was undergoing renovations. Had I known that I would have never booked this hotel.

The first morning some type of drilling or sanding started promptly at 9 am. Its a good thing I am a early riser or i would have been very upset to have my sleep interrupted. The second morning i was rushed out of the room because the water was going to be turned off at 9 am.

Business Traveler
Everit from Costa Mesa, CA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
This hotel was under construction! Only AFTER paying and checking in did I wake up next morning to find NO water! You'd think Priceline or the hotel staff would make an effort to notify you of this prior to booking/paying! I want my money back.
Group Traveler
Ruben from Visalia, CA
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The beds and pillows were great
They were remodeling

There was trouble checking in due to priceline fault of payment not made for the room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Edmonds, WA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Christine from Los Angeles, CA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location, close to shops, restaurants, and my office
Not really...room in need of new bathtub
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly
Hot water was scalding hot in the room. Could not take a shower.
Couple
Kathryn from Oceanside, CA
January 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful with maps and directions to our destination. We enjoyed the mall next door. The welcome Cookies were delicious!
The shower flooded the bathroom floor when we showered. We had to stand on wet towels after our shower, including the toilet. All other DoubleTree Hotels that we have stayed in had excellent comfy beds this one was not up to par. I was sadly disappointed.

We have stayed at Doubletree hotels by Disneyland and in Denver and Dallas in the past and I was excited to see that we were booked into another Doubletree. But I was sadly disappointed this time with the condition of the room. I should have asked for another room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
December 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
The look and feel, very modern.
The shower was terrible, so much money spent on a shower that is either scalding hot or freezing. Bad, bad, bad. Beds weren't as comfortable as other hotels. Also, basic amenities like shower cap were not in room.

Nice hotel but has some basic issues.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Los Angeles Westside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg