Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Doubletree Hotel Johnson City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
211 Mockingbird Lane
Johnson City, TN 37604

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Johnson City in Johnson City

# 5 of 18 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 21, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
No coffee available in the lobby. I asked several times. It was 9am and I had to leave and go to Starbucks. Over an hour later the front desk told me to go to the restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Henderson, NC
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The burger hut inside was very nice the prices were a little high but was very good.
The boiler to the hot water went out so went one day without hot water and the hotel didnt want to reimburse or give anything soecial like a free appetizer or breakfast for the inconvenience. Also the pool was not very warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Sevierville, TN
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Centrally located to much of Johnson City
Under renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
nice room/clean bath
restaurant supposedly served breakfast/brunch had no servers. buffet was available but no employees were available for ordering anything.I asked the front desk if it was only self serve. they said servers were there just probably in the back.bad coffee.
Couple
Sally from Greenwood, SC
October 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
If you will check with hotel employee about Saturday night, you can get the details. My daughter and I were across the hall from the room with the 2 dogs. Hotel employee was put in a very awkward situation. She did what she could. You may wish to ret

I will never stay in another pet friendly hotel due to this awful experience. You need better, clearer potocol. Hotel Employee needed to have gotten more guidance from managers. She seemed to be on her own, left unsupported. I will never stay in your chain again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebeck, TN
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Bathroom sink minimally stopped up after each use, no continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Bluff, VA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
that is was close to the mall and restaurants.
Room is very outdated.wasn't nearly as nice as it was a few years ago when I stayed there. I was really disappointed in the room. there was no microwave, and that was a big let down.

the staff was nice enough, but my room was my main concern.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Also my mattress and bed linens were wonderful, I have never slept so good in a hotel.
My shower was a touch tricky to use but it was squeaky clean :)
Couple
Albert from Midfield, AL
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Ooltewah, TN
May 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room doors are not sound-insulated: could hear children and others running and talking loudly in halls. Could not access WiFi on phone. No coffee in lobby. Bar/restaurant under renovation.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.