Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Doubletree Hotel Johnson City in Johnson City

Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Doubletree Hotel Johnson City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
211 Mockingbird Lane
Johnson City, TN 37604
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Johnson City in Johnson City

# 3 of 17 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Ooltewah, TN
May 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room doors are not sound-insulated: could hear children and others running and talking loudly in halls. Could not access WiFi on phone. No coffee in lobby. Bar/restaurant under renovation.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Dearborn Heights, MI
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel in a great location.
no hot tub

Great hotel safe area, plenty of restaurants, great location. I will be back for sure next business trip.

Couple
Timothy from Philadelphia, PA
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well I had a very long drive 9 1/2 hours ......Anyway the desk clerk she gave me a hot chocolate chip cookie that was delicious It was very warm and friendly of her to do that They have a great staff there I was impressed The room service was excellent Th
It didn't bother me but my girlfriend That was with me saw a bug.... It's called a stink beetle but it wasn't the hotel's fault they're everywhere they're all over the state USA I din'thave a problem with that.she didn't care for it I thought it wafunny
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating

Overall a good experience

Julia T from Nashville, TN
June 18, 2013
8.0
The warm chocolate chip cookies are a particular treat.
TV and loud conversations in the concierge suite
Family Traveling with Teens
Christian from Hoschton, GA
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Convenient location
Smell...even though we were in a non-smoking room, it smelled
Senior Travelers
John from Chantilly, VA
April 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Yes, we were very satisfied.
Everything was fine. No problems.

A great place to stay. Even met Harlem Globetrotters who stayed one night after their game in Johnson City.

Couple
Tanya from Mountain City, TN
January 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Loved the bed and the spacious bathroom
No

Great place to stay. In walkin distance to many restaurants, the mall, movie theatre, and clubs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Norman, OK
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was the best that I've encountered. They provided non-feather pillows, a connecting room to accommodate a changing family roster and coffee when I wanted it, all at no extra cost to me. I wish that I had it in my power to give all of those
It would have been good to know that pool renovations were planned during the time that I was visiting but even that circumstance was dealt with in a pleasant manner.

The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating. Although all the rooms had a coffee maker and plenty of coffee, there was coffee in the lobby and a comfortable couch for sitting and reading early in the morning when I didn't want to wake my late-sleeping family. Apples and cookies were provided for guests later in the day. Delightful!The rooms we stayed in were quiet and clean. Allergic to feathers, I had only to ask and non-feather pillows were provided quickly and with a smile. Easy access to the town and highway also made staying at this hotel convenient. Definite thumbs up and a promise to return. ...read more

Couple
Josh from St. Albans, WV
November 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Updated rooms and complementary wi-fi
poor access from rear parking lot

Nice staff. Good location. Clean. Updated decor. Great experience. Would definitely come back.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg