Hotels in Irvine

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
90 Pacifica Avenue
Irvine, CA 92618

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum in Irvine

# 7 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and size - Not too big, easy to get in and out of. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Room was quiet.
Front desk clerk wasn't terribly friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CO
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bed was comfortable. Towels nice. Great proximity to the spectrum shopping center.
Lobby area was a little smoky, had a room by the elevator which dinged every time it stopped on the floor and could be heard through the doors. Carpets older and some stains

It's a nice average hotel. More like 2.5 -3 stars in my opinion.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very good location - close to 405.
Extremely long wait for registration.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gladys from Bonita, CA
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Priceline booked one bed for us. I called the hotel directly to request for 2 beds as I have my teen daughter with us. They got me two beds with no charge. :) My Holiday Inn experience in the past charged mexxx a night :(

Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
January 23, 2014
10.0
Best hotel! The staff is amazing and so accomodating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bernardino, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
priceline does not say there is a parking fee. Bad,bad..... Toilet paper same as motel 6 BAD BAD
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freemont, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
cleanliness was ok. location was fine.
the front counter staff is rude. especially the manager on duty in the late evening time. basically called me liar to my face.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernville, CA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I did not have a chance to stay there as they moved me and my three other rooms to the Residence Inn Marriott. I was assured I was contacted by phone but never received a call. My cell did not revord a call. The Residence Inn was not a three star - smelly
Residence Inn staff was friendly but the room had a hard bed and was smelly

The Doubletree was beautiful but the staff was discourteous and abrupt - did not care about our family Christmas weekend and moving us alta alaye date. They said that people wanted to extend their stay so we lost the room reservation. I've never had that happens with Priceline before.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg