Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
90 Pacifica Avenue
Irvine, CA 92618

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum in Irvine

# 6 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Claire from San Diego, CA
May 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were nice and the warm cookies are a great touch upon arrival! I appreciate the shuttle services.
Originally we were told the shuttle service was free to the amphitheater; however, it ended up being $3 per person. Not a big deal but should be made a little more clear.
Group Traveler
Steven from Hermosa Beach, CA
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Plus free shuttle ride to Spectrum - Irvine. That right there was an added bonus! I'll stay here again for sure!
Solo Traveler
Judy from Fresno, CA
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was very good for me.
It is very hard for people to drive up and drop you off and then leave the property. Very congested and difficult to have to drive through the gated lot. Also hard to back up when other people are driving in.

Mattresses seem a little worn and in need of replacement. Rooms could use updating. I think the star level is closer to a 3 rather than a 3.5.

Solo Traveler
Idella from Torrance, CA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful large quiet room, comfortable bed. Great pool & hot tub.
Breakfast was pricey
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Unnecessary charge for parking at $19/day, where all other local hotel parking is free. For the price and the room it was very outdated and to me it was not justified. The couch was ripped, there was stuff on the floor and hair throughout the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff and location
Solo Traveler
Marv from Placerville, CA
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, modern.
$20 to park in their huge, empty suburban parking lot was ridiculous. In a big city, sure, but not in a suburban hotel.
Solo Traveler
Irma from San Clemente, CA
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet room.
Would like pay for view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Delia from Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Accessibility to places we went.
the room was very uncomfortable sleeping at night. The air conditioning unit did not cool the room.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.