Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum in Irvine

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
90 Pacifica Avenue
Irvine, CA 92618

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum in Irvine

# 8 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeong from Goyang City, Republic Of Korea
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Seth from Glendale, AZ
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was very close to the freeway. Clean and nice.
Coffee machine in my room did not work, and they were out of coffee in the lobby (for over an hour). Went to the restaurant and they looked at me funny when i asked for a cup of coffee. Did not like paying for parking, but that is the norm in Irvine

Wish you could pick a room with 2 beds instead of getting a king everytime

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff, great toiletries, good comfortable beds, easy check in and out
Worlds smallest hot tub, no comfortable smoking area, no fridge or microwave without a fee?? & $15.00 parking

Worth the money I spent, pretty room, average size. Our family enjoyed the heated pool. The warm cookies were back hit. No breakfast provided, but full carafes of hot coffee. Quick access to freeway. Pleasurable stay over all

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Dewey, AZ
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was clean and close to the freeway to get to our next destination. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Did not offer free parking for handicap parking. Other hotels in California offer this. Even other Doubletree hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corrales, NM
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room service was friendly, the staff pleasant and helpful.
Parking was $15 per day. Breakfast was extra, not included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cookies upon checkin. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant.
Parking was $15/day
Couple
Eric from Plano, TX
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that the hotel had a great bar and friendly bartender. The room was great. The lobby was pretty. Nice and clean too.
I didn't like that they charged for parking. Not necessary for a hotel not near the airport.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kings Park, NY
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Breakfast buffet vouchers on last day
They gave us a handicapped room with a shower that kept moving and was not to my standard. I did not ask for a handicapped room.

Parking should not be 15.00 a day. Small outside pool. Very crowded. No small refrigerator in room. Water was 6.00. A total rip off.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free wifi- didn't use it, but glad it was there.
Not within walking distance to any restaurants or stores, but is reachable with a short drive. Parking was $15 :
Solo Traveler
Mike from San Diego, CA
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Beautiful hotel great location
I do not like a15$ fee to park. This adds a redivuloud markup on my bids

15$ a night parking. This should be included in the bid or an option

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Irvine-Spectrum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg