Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Doubletree Hotel Greensboro in Greensboro

Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Doubletree Hotel Greensboro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3030 High Point Road
Greensboro, NC 27403

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Greensboro in Greensboro

# 7 of 65 hotels in Greensboro
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Anita from Amherst, MA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff members were very friendly and hospitable.
Housekeeping, while friendly, was quite poor. The bathroom was not stocked when we arrived, and after one day most towels were removed but not replaced. The shower leaked into the bedroom, and my luggage and clothes became soaked.

Not my best experience with a Hilton hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albertson, NC
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely cheerful decor with the bright colors. Appeared to have been recently redone.
In extremely busy part of town, but convenient to almost anything you could want or need.

The staff is just wonderful. I have never encountered friendlier people at a hotel desk. Definitely would visit again.

Couple
Josephine from Jacksonville, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was nice, professional and met our needs. Room and decor was nice and clean.
I would have preferred complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Margaret from Washington, NC
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Spring Lake, NC
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, organized and friendly. It was wonderful to be so close to our venue and to have so many amenities close by.
The workout room....should have hand towels. There were big pool towels on a rack outside...but they were way to big for use around the gym equipment.

This hotel is perfectly situated to downtown venues, restaurants the Collesium and restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Mullica Hill, NJ
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and beds very comfortable
location wasnt great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
comfy bed
the bathroom did not have extra toilet paper.

The staff was very friendly. I called 2-3 times to update our arrival status and each time the hotel voice was very friendly and helpful! We needed an additional room for one night and that was accommodated without question.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NY
November 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Showers were lukewarm, not sure why reported to the front desk staff with no resolution.
Group Traveler
Michele from Upper Marlboro, MD
September 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel and my room were very clean (including the bathroom). My room was spacious. The hotel was centrally located. I love the cookies!
There was no microwave or mini frig in the room and the bathroom sink drained very slowly. Also the front desk staff, although very nice and friendly, were somewhat stingy with the cookies. Most Doubletree hotels give them out liberally.

The hotel was great! I have no real complaints. I would definitely return.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The bed was very comfortable - that was the redeeming quality.
WAY overpriced for lack of amenities provided. Elevator makes a scary "clank" sound. Both rooms' TVs had to be rigged w/towel to stand upright. Door handle DIFFICULT. No complimentary breakfast. Dated gaudy decor. No DVD/frige in room ($10 xtra rent/day).

This hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The surrounding area, however, was kind of shady and we witnessed what appeared to be multiple drug transactions taking place at the gas station right next door while waiting for a gas pump. For a hotel with a higher rating, the price of the room, and the association with the name Hilton, the hotel was mediocre. Even a "Quality Inn" usually has a small refrigerator in the room, a DVD player, typically, and I can't remember the last time I stayed in a place that did not offer a complimentary breakfast (at least continental) of some kind. The only thing available on-site was the buffet in the adjoining restaurant for approximately $12 per person - the front desk recommended Biscuitville nearby. The facilities were adequate for sleeping, but aside from the comfy bed were not any nicer than a Quality Inn or Red Roof (at easily double the price). My daughter wanted her birthday sleepover to be in a nice hotel with her friends, so I sprung for the extra, but for the extra money I spent for a "nice" hotel, I expected more. I travel for business, some, so I have seen a few hotels, and I was honestly surprised here. If a friend or associate from out of town asked for a hotel recommendation in that area I frankly would recommend that they save the money and stay elsewhere nearby, where they might at least get something for breakfast. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg