Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Doubletree Hotel Greensboro Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3030 High Point Road
Greensboro, NC 27403

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Greensboro in Greensboro

# 7 of 66 hotels in Greensboro
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from Newton, NC
June 13, 2016
Couple
7.0
Our check in experience was so fun. We had to wait maybe 10 minutes for our room, but the staff made us feel welcome and had us laughing the whole time.
There's no refrigerator nor microwave in the room.
Couple
Angel from Buffalo, NY
May 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The bathroom was beautiful and the room was very roomy with avery comfortable bed.
The carpets in the hallways were dirty.
Couple
Richard from Hubbard, OH
May 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was clean
The check in gal didn't even speak to us. She literally stuck out her hand and waited for our cards. She instead continued talking to her friend beside the counter. Sorry we bothered you with trying to go to our room we paid for.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
May 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby was very bright and cheery on a rainy day. Staff at the front desk were great. I loved my room, easy access to highway, restaurant in the building.
My room key initially did not work, so I had to go back to the front. The staff was great and told me if there was any other problem to just call from the elevator phone and they would actually come up to the floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arden, NC
May 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We walked in the lobby, first thing you could smell how clean this place is. The staff at the desk promptly greets us, so friendly! So professional!! Check in was painless. Cookies were great touch. Pool was immaculate with towels by the pool!!
Nothing!! This place is awesome!! Convenient and TONS of places to shop and eat nearby!!! A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 13, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was directly next to the highway, so we were able to jump on it and go to nicer areas of Greensboro. The bar was nice and quiet, so we were able to relax and drink a little on our last night.
When we arrived in our room, we weren't sure if it had been cleaned. We found stains on both of our towels. There was also no microwave or mini-fridge. The breakfast was expensive and disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, NJ
April 6, 2016
Couple
5.0
The warm cookie was a nice treat
The groups of children running up and down the hall way, slamming doors and yelling and screaming while we were tiring to sleep at 9:30. At all times a little consideration is nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesnee, SC
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. water pressure in shower was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Bahama, NC
February 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice indoor pool and workout room. Staff was friendly. Location was great, only 1.5 miles to Greensboro Coliseum. Would stay there again.
If hotel offered continental breakfast, that would have made it a 10/10!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Wilmington, NC
December 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenience to colliseum
Trash from previous people left in shower. Fan in bathroom did not work. Hallway smelled like cigarettes.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Greensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.