Doubletree Hotel Durango

Doubletree Hotel Durango in Durango

Doubletree Hotel Durango

Doubletree Hotel Durango Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
501 Camino Del Rio
Durango, CO 81301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Durango in Durango

# 1 of 42 hotels in Durango
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Durango
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Durango

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hayden from Tulsa, OK
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lawrence from Carrollton, VA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very roomy and the staff helped out anytime my Wife or I had a question. It was within walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go.
The restaurant was very pricey and service was average at best.
Couple
Chris from Forney, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location for access to every place we wanted to visit.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Was walking distance to Historicial District and Train Depot.
No

Like that it was on the river.

Couple
Joseph from Farmington, NM
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel has special meaning to my wife and I. The location is perfect for what we travel to Durango for.
I did not receive the room I was booked for. I reserved a king bed with balcony with a city view. Instead I got a king bed with city view.

Great friendly staff. Easy check in. Always a clean room.

Business Traveler
Eric from Monument, CO
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Dated looking, old carpet. Staff seemed very disinterested.

Based on the price, I excpected more, espically from a Doubletree. In the future I will stay elsewhere.

Couple
Mark from Bennington, NE
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and amenities
Dinner menu options were limited but tasty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Yoakum, TX
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was great , room was quiet even being on the bottom floor . Patio walkout had a nice view of the river.
Room smelled of dog :(the AC filter looked as if it had not been changed for months. Eventhough the hotel has a no smoking policy the people in a neighboring room were smoking so our AC was pulling smoke in from the hall.

For a room that cost over
xxx a night I did not expect a room that smelled of dog :The AC filter looked as if it had not been changed for months and the carpet was badly stained. I have learned my lesson about staying in a hotel that allows pets. . Eventhough the hotel has a no smoking policy the people in a neighboring room were smoking so our AC was pulling smoke in from the hall. After driving over 900 miles to visit this town I was expecting a nice room . I was dissatisfied to say the least. Staff was nice enough but didn't offer any real solutions . Maybe we just got the one stinky room of the hotel but I wonder! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
March 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location... Very nice staff. Will return.

Good value.. nice old world feeling.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce City, CO
February 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice facility, but most of all friendly, helpful employees.
The noise from the adjoining room was excessive. Unfortunately our neighbors were young people that wanted to party all night. I called the front desk about the noise from the neighboring room and the employee promptly went to the room to tell them to be

The hotel is on the bank of the Animas river with a wonderful river trail. There is a grocery store adjacent to the hotel for shopping needs. The town is full of great restaurants, gallaries, and shops. The Durango Narrow gauge railroad is in easy walking distance. The college is close by and Skiing not very far away. The town has a friendly, creative, energetic, youthful vibe. Not to mention the fact that the town is in a breathtakingly beautiful place at the base of the Rocky Mountains. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Durango
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg