Doubletree Hotel Durango

Doubletree Hotel Durango

Doubletree Hotel Durango Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
501 Camino Del Rio
Durango, CO 81301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Durango in Durango

# 1 of 42 hotels in Durango
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Durango
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Durango

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NJ
July 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
Room wasn't ready, it was obvious they forgot about us. More worried about your free cookie than anything else. next morning received a $0 bill but when we turned in the keys we had a $.30 balance, said amount was entered in wrong. Frustrating!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Town, ND
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice desk person
Did not get room I payed for
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Edwards, CO
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, the rooms, cleanliness and friendly staff
Nothing, everything was great and we will stay again, ferrite hotel in Durango
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
location on the Animas River Trail. Pool. Large room and very comfy beds.Great balcony view if you are on the river side. Super friendly and helpful staff. Free airport shuttle. Free shuttle to my conference location each day
No A/C control in the workout room. Restaurant food is bland and expensive.No free breakfast. Dead cockroach under the bedside chair stayed there throughout my 3 day stay. Decor is dated

Probably the nicest hotel on the river trail. Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location by river was awesome. Room was quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower was excellent! Room service was fast and the food was good.
The lady at the check in desk was not very welcoming, rather we were an inconvenience. I would have liked to known at least we're the pool was or the restaurant. She just gave us our keys and then I had to ask where our room was located.
Couple
Raquel from Albuquerque, NM
February 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great customer service. Room was clean. View was nice. Walking distance for restaurant and groceries.
Yes, beds were not that comfortable. Pillows were small and puny. Mattress was a bit too springy- not a lot of support. The sliding door didn't seem very safe for a ground floor glass door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hayden from Tulsa, OK
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lawrence from Carrollton, VA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very roomy and the staff helped out anytime my Wife or I had a question. It was within walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go.
The restaurant was very pricey and service was average at best.
Couple
Chris from Forney, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location for access to every place we wanted to visit.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Was walking distance to Historicial District and Train Depot.
No

Like that it was on the river.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Durango
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.