Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront

Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront in Cocoa Beach

Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront

Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2080 North Atlantic Avenue
Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront in Cocoa Beach

# 5 of 28 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evergreen, CO
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very large but first impressions were that it was rather plain. Bed was very comfortable. Very close to beach.
I much prefer fitted bottom sheets for the mattress, but unfortunately it was a flat sheet that comes undone. As stated room the look of the room and furnishing was underwhelming.

We ate at the Fat Kahuna and it was excellent. Also ate at the Mexican restaurant El Tucan and the food was good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, pool and beach.
Additional lighting in the entrance to the parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Richmond, VA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, cleaning and maintance staff are great. Had an issue in our room and was taken care of promptly. No pets is a plus kids have allergies to cats and dogs.
Hotel is working on a better dining menu. Would have like a better menu selection. Clam chowder is very good.

Third time staying in 4 years and no disappointments. Very accommodating when hotel is not packed. Can get loud if reunions or weddings are booked there. Great location on the beach.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
August 7, 2014
8.0
The hot has only one pool. An outdoor bar and food would be great to have.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on at a hotel!
After time at the beach, we visited the pool area, which was small and made some of the guests a little rude when it came to using (stealing) lounge chairs/tables. (The guests attitudes are no fault of the Hotel.)

We absolutely loved this hotel and would stay here again. The desk staff were very friendly and handed us warm cookies upon check in. Our room was ocean view on the side of the building and we still had a great view of the water. The king bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we had ver slept in and even in the 90 degree heat and almost 100% humidity, the air conditioner kept the room at a cool and comfortable temperature. We also loved the very large in room refrigerator which allowed us to go to the grocery store across the street and stock up on drinks and food for the beach and helped cut down on the cost of dining out for the whole trip. The only complaint was the size of the swimming pool, but that was minor as we spent a majority of our time at the beach and only used the pool in the late afternoons. Cocoa Beach was great because it wasn't as crowded as some of the more well known beaches in Florida. We would definitely visit this hotel again on our next beach trip! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
April 8, 2014
8.0
There was nothing to not like.
no

It's on the ocean. However ocean view rooms could be anywhere and from some rooms you might need Hubble to see the ocean. And the 'best' rooms overlook an ugly roof to the ocean but it's still nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Normal, IL
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
View of ocean from all rooms, although most considered partial view is an excellent feature. Very clean an well maintained hotel at a 3 star level. Desk staff was fantastic. Pool is small but adequate; access to beach is great.
Sliding door to the balcony needs work - hard to slide open.

Definitely a 3 star hotel. We look forward to staying here again. One of the best hotel stays along Cocoa Beach, probably second only to the Hilton just a 1/4 mile down the beach. Great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Eden Valley, MN
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to everything and the beach
It was difficult to exit the premises, especially going left. Dangerous as it was such a busy road and the exits so close to the traffic light.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Cocoa Beach-Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg