Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca

Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca in Itasca

Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca

Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1200 N. Mittel Blvd.
Wood Dale, IL 60191

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca in Itasca

# 2 of 6 hotels in Itasca
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Elk Grove Village, IL
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location for me was great.

Hotel was quite and clean. Rooms are a little dated and need some TLC. But again very clean and quite. I will be staying there again.

Couple
Michael from Hoffman Estates, IL
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location is quiet, not busy on weekends, perfect when your getting away.
Couple
Donna from Los Angeles, CA
June 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was amazing!
The bathroom didnt have a working fan. Having to pay for wireless after paying
XXX for a room was disappointing. Ive stayed at way cheaper hotels that had free wifi. Not having a fridge in the room was inconvenient.
Couple
Jenilee from Minneapolis, MN
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, decor was nice, the cookie when we got there.
It would have been nice if there was a free continental breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
May 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
comfortable beds
asked a housekeeper for a couple coffee cups for our coffee in the morning and they said no, go ask the front desk. no cups in the workout room for water.
Group Traveler
Melina from Wood Dale, IL
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Did not like it never coming back front desk took forever to pick up the phone charger me way to much.
Front desk staff slow on answering phone an meeting to needs

Not coming back I want my 200 Dollars back

Couple
Sara from Cape Girardeau, MO
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The quality for the price!
We missed having a larger space for snacking; no microwave.

Overall an excellent place to stay; accomadating staff & very pleasant atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Teutopolis, IL
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
SOME OF THE STAFF MEMBERS WERE RUDE AND ACTED LIKE IT WAS A TORTURE TO GET EXTRA SUPPLIES WE NEEDED.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Chicago, IL
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Joanna has been there for several years and is fantastic! My family spends one night every January in this hotel and she remembered us!!! Even asked how my dad was doing after his heart attack. Love her so much. She is a true asset to the hotel.
We booked and paid for a suite, but when we arrived we were told no suites were available. Very disappointed.

My family has been going to this hotel annually for the past 17 years for our family reunion. The new lobby renovations are fantastic! The hot tub was not as hot as it should be, but both the pool and hot tub were very clean. Rooms feel dated and a bit cramped. But, overall a fair value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IL
January 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
the person working 7-3 PM shift was awesome a lot nicer than the 3-11 person.
The person working the 3-11PM shift wasn't nice at all. The hot tub could of been hotter.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Chicago-Wood Dale/Itasca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg