Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga

Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga

Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
407 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 16 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Howard from Tullahoma, TN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and friendly staff.
Room was VERY small. Only two elevators; a hotel this size needs 3 to 4. We spent LONG times waiting on an elevator with both guests and employees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was clean
The hotel was extremely overpriced. The room was small. The staff had no control over the parties that went on far past midnight. The pool was outside. Self parking was an additional charge. I expected a great hotel experience for the price, didn't happen

For the price I expected a hotel experience similar to the Chattanoogan, which is also in downtown Chattanooga. The experience I got was very similar to a Holiday Inn Holidome. I am extremely disappointed with the hotel experience and would never want to stay at a Double Tree again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dacula, GA
March 22, 2015
9.0
The location and size of the room
Parking

We really liked the fact many of the places we wanted to visit, were very close.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 12, 2015
6.0
The staff was not helpful

I am awaiting receipt so that I may know what my final charges are.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I would like better pictures of the rooms before I rent.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk staff was absolutely amazing, they accomodated my early check in request which was great.
The carpet was stained and dirty, pretty disgusting.

It had a perfect location for me since I went there on business. If I were a tourist I would probably stay somewhere else. There was a lot of construction across the street.

Couple
Amanda from Antioch, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Warrior, AL
July 22, 2014
10.0
Location to all the attractions
no

very clean with very helpful staff. Close to several restaurants and activities.

Couple
Michael from Auburn, GA
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lewis from Savannah, GA
May 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.