Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
990 Hilton Heights Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

# 3 of 26 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean,quiet;nice sorroundings
access from road a little confusing
Couple
Michael from Portsmouth, VA
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice room and great price
Location is too far out
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Virginia Beach, VA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Anytime my wife and I needed anything, literally anything, it was to our room within ten minutes or less, no additional charge. The hotel staff was friendly and did their best to make us comfortable. The service was the best part, hands down.
They have cribs available on request, but they did not have fitted sheets for the pack-n-play crib so they put on a small sheet. That's a big no-no in the world of babies, as they can roll over and suffocate (SIDS risk), so we removed the sheet.
Senior Travelers
Virginia from Springfield, MO
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Arriving to find a warm chocolate cookies waiting for me and the friendly staff at check-in and check-out.
Nothing really - the bathroom door did not open real wide. It hit the shower rod because the room layout between the tub and the door was tight. Not a problem for me just unusual since everything else was so nice.

Everything worked: air conditioner, TV, lights, clock, plug-ins and everything was clean and smelled clean too. Snack machine area was well stocked and a reasonable price. Pool area was clean. Breakfast in the restaurant was really excellent (food and atmosphere). I did not eat other meals in the restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Megan from Washington, DC
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The large amount of space in my room
There were many things that were disappointing about this hotel. For one, it is FAR AWAY from downtown Charlottesville. It is VERY expensive for what you get. My room was basically in the basement -when I looked out my window, I was basically in a ditch

Very disappointed about the "free transportation." The hotel assured me that someone would pick me up from the train station at 8, but they didn't end up showing up until after 8:30

Frank from Richmond, VA
August 30, 2014
9.0
The staff was very hospitable.
The bathroom was very small to be a 3 1/2-star hotel.

My wife and I have booked the hotel as a couple. Apon arrive you receive two double beds. Management was kind enough to let us upgrade to a king size bed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel is located near the shopping centers and about 10 minutes from the University of Virginia.
The number of dogs that's were staying at this hotel was very disrupting. Continuous barking and the overall cleanliness of the rooms were disappointing. I am not planning on going back. Plus is far from all the nice restaurants and historic downtown.

It's more like a 2 star hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
There were 2 sinks in the room. When you used the sink in the bathroom, you could hear it draining in the sink outside of the bathroom. Very distracting & noisy.

The desk staff was very accommodating.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg