Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
990 Hilton Heights Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

# 5 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 516 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
April 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Comfortable beds
Too loud , you could hear other room doors slamming all night long
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice clean rooms and lobby. Comfortable beds.
No. Would be nice to have breakfast included.

Veey nice accommodations

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was accessible to many of the locations we were using this weekend.
The bathroom could have been a little bigger

This hotel has very nice appointments and is not on the "bargain' budget. However for the little bit of extra cost you certainly get quality accommodations.

Business Traveler
Leisa from Ringgold, GA
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.
Issues getting in the original room, but we were given a room upgrade to compensate.No hot water, but again compensated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, MD
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The cookies, the mattress was super comfy
Parking was iffy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, SC
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The décor of the public rooms was very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Our son stays at this hotel regularly (10-12) times and recommended it to us.
For us, the hotel was a little too far out of town-too far from campus. My main complaint was I felt the bath area did not live up to a 3 1/2 star. Toilet/tub area was minimum; lavatory area (in bedroom) was small and cramped. Very small closet space.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, VA
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable, staff (Victoria!) amazing (despite us being more trouble than usual without meaning to be.) :-) I slept on a rollaway bed and was very comfortable.
I read posts about heat/cooling not working. Ours was fine, but ground level controls near windows don't work - we were tired & took a bit to look up and see the new controls on the wall. Might help to have a note saying "Use Wall Controls" on old one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Columbia, TN
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great price, nice hotel
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
March 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Loved the folks at the front desk and the waitresses in the TJ Tavern were excellent!
It was far away from where I wanted to be. Thankfully there was little traffic and our commute was only 20-25 minutes, but I would have liked to have been closer to UVA.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.