Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
990 Hilton Heights Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

# 3 of 31 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 561 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Frederick, MD
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, public areas were large and comfortable
Asked for early check-in. . did not happen. They didn't take a list of folks waiting for rooms so it was chaotic once the rooms opened up. The shower leaked terribly and the door lock had to be tried a number of times before it worked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were nice and clean. We loved the mattress and pillows. The staff was helpful when the room key system went down in the whole hotel. Good location for visiting Charlottesville and the surrounding area.
Bathroom was small but nice. You could hear everything from the hallway and it woke us up a couple of times.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was truly accommodating and worked well together. We requested a change to room to accommodate my teen son. The front desk gentlemen & housekeeping staff, quickly accommodated us, were so very kind & professional with whatever we needed.
Bathroom was clean but was due for updates...at minimum new grout would go a long way in appearance.

Stayed one night during college tour visits and would stay at again. Property was beautiful and clean. Staff extremely kind and helpful.

Couple
Emily from Glen Allen, VA
August 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Convenient location and ample parking on site. Good ammenities such as 24 hour gym and restaurant that opened early and stayed open late. Nice lobby and friendly staff.
Perhaps the ammenities were 3.5 star, but the room MOST DEFINITELY was not. Stained carpets, older furniture, beds not comfortable, hair found on sheets. Just not what I expect from 3.5 star establishment.
Joel from Owings Mills, MD
August 4, 2015
location
Mary from Asheville, NC
August 3, 2015
The beds were super soft but supportive and the comforters were fabulous.Of course the cookies at checkin are wonderful.
Wesley from Wilimington, DE
July 27, 2015
Every aspect of the hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanardsville, VA
July 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Rapidan, VA
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful. Great staff, fun Pub and overall very nice. A true 4+ Star Hotel.Thou not Down Town... The nicest Hotel in Charlottesville!!!
Nothing was out of line.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenoir City, TN
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Originally we asked for a room with two beds, because I was traveling with my son. The room we got had one king size bed, but the staff was kind enough to change that for the room we had originally requested (even though it took some juggling(.
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.