Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
990 Hilton Heights Road
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville in Charlottesville

# 3 of 27 hotels in Charlottesville
Based on 470 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
was here at Christmas time and they had a giant candy-land type display set up in the lobby. nice indoor pool and workout facility. free internet in room access.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy beds. Nice shower.
Continental breakfast apparently not included. No signage indicating this and was not informed of this until I had already started eating a banana. I was in a rush and this was all I got, so got charged a nice $10.88 for one banana.
Business Traveler
Richard from Lenoir City, TN
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
We thought that having Santa Claus there to check us in was a very nice touch for the Christmas season.
The staff frowned upon me trying to eat Gingerbread Village.

The TJ theme was nice

Couple
Ariana from New York, NY
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was so soft and comfy
No, it exceeded my expectations.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Lexington, KY
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Unlike other hotels you have placed us in in the area this is a true Hotel with room service, a bellman and friendly helpful people who know the town well and are not just new to the town or the US.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
PUBLIC SPACES EXCELLENT
FOUND A COUPLE OF DEAD ROACEHS INTHE ROOM WHEN I TOLD THE FRONT DESK PERSON ON DEPARTURE SHE IGNORED OT MAKING ME THINK SHE HAD HEARD IT BEFORE
Business Traveler
Verne from Monroeton, PA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's a beautiful hotel. The room was pleasant and quiet. The big attraction is the lobby which was bustling with activity both nights I was there. The restaurant/bar was very nice, with reasonable prices on food and drink.
The only drawback was parking as both nights I was there parties were being held at the hotel. This wasn't a huge problem as there is ample parking in the overflow lot, just a slightly longer walk to get into the hotel.
Couple
Leigh from Weaverville, NC
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
great room - great facility!
We had to park quite far away from the motel as it was totally full - in the pouring down rain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is good.
The room was very worn and it was on the 2nd floor, below the lobby floor. The bathroom door didn't close all the way. Overall it was underwhelming. I had stayed at this hotel years before and I thought it was much nicer then.

When I called to confirm my reservation on the day I was checking in, the front desk person who answered my call acted as though I was inconveniencing her and she rushed me off the phone. It was very rude.

Couple
Trinice from Mt. Holly, NJ
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room and of course, cookies!
Parking however I realize there was an event being held at the time of check in
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlottesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg