Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
895 West Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brittany from Charlotte, NC
November 18, 2015
8.0
This hotel was extremely clean! I am very particular about hotels, however this hotel was not only clean but smelled fresh. There was not one thing in terms of cleanliness that I can complain about.
There are only two complaints. One, the staffing at the front desk could have been better. We checked in during the evening and there was only one person at the desk and a few people in line waiting. Also, we did not receive our cookie at check-in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
November 17, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denard from Greensboro, NC
November 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
the location
the staff was not friendly and the room was small
Couple
Maura from Sewell, NJ
October 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and within walking distance of downtown Charlotte and the stadium which was our ultimate destination.
Did not utilize any amenities since we were out most of the time.
Group Traveler
Diana from Fuquay- Varina, NC
October 13, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very accommodating and friendly whilst professional.
There were 3 of us and requested 2 beds, but were put in a room with one king bed, although the hotel was not booked up. Ordered a cot, and it was very worn out and the springs were poking up everywhere.

Gateway area was close enough to the TWC Arena for us to get in a good brisk walk.

Couple
Warren from Glen Allen, VA
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Allenwood, NJ
September 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to downtown and stadium.Parking is excellent.Ease to Interstate.Staff very cordial.
My SAINTS lost to the Panthers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice location
Paying to park
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was nice and clean. It was convenient to downtown.
Parking was extra, something I was not made aware of at the time of the reservation.
Senior Travelers
Carol from Clemmons, NC
July 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
clean and comfortable.. will be back our next trip to Charlotte
liked everything
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte-Gateway Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.