Hotels in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The airport shuttle driver was great. Very nice, very friendly!
Would have loved a complementary breakfast or at least snack type items.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Evans, GA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Amazing breakfast and staff!!
Was far from our event that was held uptown Charlotte.

Great experience! I would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, NC
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is fairly close to the airport which we needed.
We understood that internet service was provided, but unless you used it in the lobby, there was a charge. Except for the hotel restaurant, eating places were not very convenient.

Free breakfast was provided, but we had to leave a short while before the breakfast was available to make airline connections.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doreen from New Kensington, PA
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was okay for one night.
It was very noisy, both above us and in the hallways. The bathroom was not cleaned well; floor and toilet. I wouldn't stay here again or reccomend it to others.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Cary, NC
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was nice. Nice people at front desk.
Dated exterior. Smoking area at main entrance to hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Blythewood, SC
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location and decent value.
"Free internet" was only free for the hhonors people. No other freebies.

Compared to other 3.5 stars hotels this one is lacking, but the price reflects that so I can't complain. Overall the stay was very adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rich from Sanford, NC
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean and nice overall. Nice soft beds with tons of pillows.
No fridge ($10 extra). No continental breakfast.

Hotel was clean and very nice overall. Had a restaurant, but I never saw more than a couple tables with people at it. When we arrived and checked into our room, we discovered that the sink was stopped up, and they had us swap rooms. Not a big deal and they were nice about fixing it. I did expect a fridge to be automatically included in a 3.5 star hotel. And a continental breakfast. I guess this is the downside of Priceline. You don't know what all you're getting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, NC
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
My room was not as clean as you would expect. It smelled heavily of mold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The bar and restaurant
The strong smell of urine in the bathroom in the rm and no free wifi unless at the front desk

Just expected more for doubletree

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 121 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg