Hotels in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfy beds, plenty of room
None

Would stay at again and again love it

Couple
Guy from Carnesville, GA
February 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Front Desk clerk was extremely polite.
It should not be rated at 3.5 stars. I have stayed at several 3.5 hotels (the Marriot in Greenville for one) that are head and shoulders above this hotel. This is a 3 star at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, VA
February 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
I like the price and it was clean
No fridge no microwave I didn't like the matches
Couple
William from New Franklin, OH
February 5, 2014
Couple
5.0

This hotel was very difficult to find at night. It is not convient to anything. It might be good for flying visitors as they do provide shuttle service, but I would not recommend it for driving travelers. The rooms were clean and average in size but quite noisy. Upscale hotels are usually better insulated from air traffic noise. I would not consider this a 3.5 star hotel maybe a 2.5 star. ...read more

Couple
Luanne from Meadville, PA
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Over all appearance of the hotel, 3.5 star hotel, staff was great, location to airport was great and transport to the airport was perfect. We had no complaints with this hotel.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff friendly and helpful.
heater had a loud noise when it started. It woke me up the first time it came on. (room 305) but I got used to it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
January 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Newton Centre, MA
December 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Pleasant, clean, convenient.
Everything was appealing.

We would go back without hesitation.

Couple
Kellymarie from Simpsonville, SC
December 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable and front desk staff was helpful
It was dirty. Hairs on the bathroom floor, mold on the air vents and shower curtain, sink was dirty. Our floor smelt like mildew bad

Shocking that this a 3 1/2 star rating. Nice but not great. Bathroom was dirty and the rooms smelled like mildew.

Couple
Robert from Salado, TX
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close proximity to the airport.
No positive switchable vents in bath to remove moisture. Window A/C unit is the original and is noisy. No microwave or refrigerator in the room.

This property is 1st generation Courtyard By Marriott re-branded as a Double Tree. Although technically a 3-1/2 star by Priceline's standards, this hotel still has a way to go to win by vote of confidence. The lobby, hallways and the room were clean and there was evidence of repainting, it still looked like a CYBM with a mask on. Even though I am a Hilton Honors Member, I was given a typical "Priceline Room" on the 2d floor versus the HH's rooms on the 3rd floor. Some properties upgrade; some don't. It was my time, I guess. Did not eat in the restaurant upon arrival as it was closed and did not eat breakfast due to early flight out of Charlotte the next morning so I have no evaluation(s). This is the first time in a long time that I have been underwhelmed with the star rating for a Priceline property. This hotel, in my humble opinion, barely meet a 3 star level. That's my opinion, and I'm sticking to it. ...read more

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 44 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 123 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg