Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2600 Yorkmont Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast
I gave the staff rating a 5 out of 10 becuase the young man who was at the front desk on Sunday 10.05.2014 at around 4pm/5pm did not seem like he needed to have a customer service job. He was not mean but he did not have the personable attitude needed.

The young man at the front desk when we checked in was not friendly. The hotel was otherwise very nice. I would stay here again.

Couple
Stephen from Greer, SC
October 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
At check in they only had rooms with double beds. I wanted a king.
Couple
Ronald from Bristol, VA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tawanna from Erwin, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The cookies at check in
I had no microwave or refrigerator in my room like most hotels. I also didn't like that we had to pay for wi-fi in the room as a guest like other hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location was great and it had good amenities
This hotel at 3.5 was way below my expectations across the board. The bed skirt was poorly placed. The finishes on the wall paper, ceilings, and plumbing was not complete & looked poor. The walls were not sound insulated.

If I had not paid for the accommodations in advance I would have stayed at the hotel across the street.

Couple
Lee from Charlotte, NC
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and accommodations were ideal. There were shops and restaurants conveniently located next to the hotel.

Hotel and rooms are very neat, clean, and quiet. It's privately tucked away location makes it a refuge. The complimentary freshly baked cookie was an added personal touch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
They offer warm cookies at check in so delicious
The hotel wasn't what I expected the room had a bad odor and the bathroom wasn't clean properly. I had to ask for housekeeping to come by because they didn't. The beds were too small. The best part was check out for me.
Couple
Yvonne from Raleigh, NC
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was not a 3 star.
shower was awful. most of the water went up. the curtains did not close all the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
(1 - 10 of 53 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 157 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg